R.I.P.-Racecar's right pinky

I think my pinky finger has died, because it's been red for the past four days and it has a huge scratch on it that just keeps getting bigger. I don't even know what I did to leave it that way, and I've been trying to put band aids on it, but it's not really helping. I can't put lotion on it because then the band aid won't stick. I think I'm going to have to go to the doctor and see what he says. It's making it really hard to type and play clarinet (it's my right hand pinky, so it doesn't affect my guitar playing). If there are more typos in this entry than usual, it's probably because of my pinky.

I didn't have a good day at all yesterday. It didn't start out very good and it didn't end good either. I banged the door of my car and I'm not 100% sure how I did it, either. My Dad was so mad at me that he told me I would have to walk to school the next day, but I drove today anyway, because I asked him later in the night and he said I could. I had a really bad panic attack and I still haven't even looked at the car where it's banged up. I just look down at the ground every time I walk towards it. I have to get gas today and I'm probably going to have to look at it then, because it's the passanger's side door, the second one. I dented it and scraped the paint, which is what really ticked off my Dad. I was so upset that I threw a cheap lamp my parents bought at the Christmas Tree Shop a few years ago, and I think I may have broken it. I also threw my glasses at my Dad because I didn't want to see any part of the car.

We went to CCRI to see if I could find the car I thought I may have hit, because I turned to hard pulling out of a parking spot beecause some asshole was on top of my car as I got out so he could get my spot. I frigging hate the way that people always try to block me in when I'm in a parking area. So, today I parked way out in M and the last aisle of parking is Q. There was no one near my car when I got out of class today, thank goodness.

We then went to LensCrafters, the people who couldn't make glasses for ANYONE, because they're stupid there. Every pair I've gotten from there lately they've either screwed up or put air bubbles in my lenses. The lady adjusted my glasses, and now they feel like they've been glued to my head because they fit so tight, but at least they're not crooked anymore. I went to clarinet lessons, and they were kind of boring. Then I went home and did my homework and tried to get to bed early.

I went to Music Theory today and we learned about minor scales. I came home and bought two tickets for the upcoming Bob Dylan concert at the Ryan Center, beecause I really want to see him, which I know is weird, because he's been around since the sixties, but he's a legend and I don't know if he's going to be touring much longer. I feel weird liking stuff kids my age don't. My Dad is going with me because he knows who Bob Dylan is so he doesn't mind.

I have a four day weekend this weekend, becuase I don't have classes on Tuesday, since I only have Sight Singing and it's another testing week, so I'm taking my test on Thursday. I'm planning on trying to contact Carbon, trying to find a therapist in my area who takes my shitty health plan and going to see "Shaun of the Dead" by myself, because I haven't been to the movies in a while, but I have no one to go with. I also need to look for a job, but I want to wait until Tuesday because it's so busy during weekend in most of the places I want to apply to.

I have to eat lunch now and get ready to go to my lessons out in Wakefield. If I was crafty enough, I would just take the door off of some Volkswagen around there and swap it with mine, but I'm not and I'm not good with wiring. I hate my car, because I like it, so whenever I bang it up or mess it up in anyway, I feel really bad. I should just hope my Dad gets the Topaz fixed or that my Grandma stops driving so I get her ugly Sunfire. Neither one of those cars is any good anymore and they're both ugly as hell, so I wouldn't care. There's not much else I have to say, I'll write more over the long weekend.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Oct. 08, 2004@11:59 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew