I pray every night that I don't get anally probed.

That was something Sunshine said at dinner yesterday, I don't know why, but I found that funny. I went with him and the saxaphone player in the other Jazz Ensemble band up to Williamstown, it was just the three of us so it was roomy and everything. They talked about all kinds of stuff and listened to jazz on the way there and back, which was nice, though it made me feel stupid because I know if it was my car, I would be listening to pop punk the whole way there and back. Sunshine was really polite, too, everytime we got to a restaurant (more like a McDonald's, as the Mass Pike is littered with them and only them), he held the door open for me. He even rolled up my chord after we played our show, though he didn't roll it up right, but it was still nice of him. I like him, but not in a way that I would want him as a boyfriend, more of a "he's a nice guy and I wouldn't mind being his friend" way. That was one long run on sentence, wasn't it?

It was kind of boring in Williamstown. We got there around one in the afternoon and I could not find the cafeteria on the Williams College campus, because there was none. I learned that yesterday, when I went to eat lunch again and asked a security guy, who told me to go down the street, and there were about three sandwich shops and an Indian food place. I honestly could not eat that kind of stuff everyday, so I imagine going there really sucks. There was also a bar down there, which I don't think is good because being a walk away from a bar just encourages the large amounts of drinking that college kids already do.

We basically watched the other colleges play until about five thirty, when we left to go to the hotel. I pretty much stayed there the whole night, except when I walked to Papa Gino's to get a slice of pizza because it was nearby. The other guys in my band went out and apparently got in trouble with the cops, because the trumpet player was driving and one of his headlights was out, with the lens that goes over it missing. They also had alcohol with them, even though a few of them are only twenty. You should have seen the door of his car, on the passenger side, there were all holes, that looked almost like bullet holes, but there were too many of them to be that. I have no idea what they were, but there must have been at least thirty or forty of them. The two cute guys in the other band had a truck with a brake light out, so only Dr. Stick's and the car that I was in were actually in good condition. The truck also had an Orgeon plate, which is weird when the guy lives in Rhode Island, which is on the other side of the country, though I don't think anyone's geography is that bad.

The bands that played that day were okay, but Brown's drummer realy sucked, they yelled at him for about twenty minutes, because he messed up so much. Mind you, the critiquing part is only supposed to be thirty minutes, though they went over with Brown. I spent the night watching Fox, and the one in Albany shows two Seinfelds in a row, with the Simpsons before and after. Isn't that cool? I then watched the Red Sox game, and they kicked ass, though I have no idea what Tampa Bay's problem was that night. Then I watched a bit of the after game stuff and went to bed. I kept waking up in the middle of the night because the guys in the my band, who were in a room next to mine, came home. The second bass player talks to freaking loud, I could hear him and Dr. Stick having some kind of conversation at midnight. I kept waking up every few hours, though after that it was not because of them. I just didn't like staying in a hotel room by myself, but it is something that I have never done before.

I got up a six thirty, played some guitar and took a bath. I then went out to check out at eight thirty because that was the time that Dr. Stick said we would be leaving to go eat. Well, I waited until nine and then asked the guy at the front desk, who called the cute guitar player from the other band, who said he was coming down soon. I waited for him and his cute bass player friend and they just walked by me without even looking for me, which pissed me off. So I checked out and ate in the restaurant that was in the hotel, which was okay, but I honestly don't like eating anything in the morning except kid's cereal and a huge glass of milk, which I didn't get there. I was crying the whole time because I thought they abandoned me and I felt like they were leaving without me. When I came out, I found three guys from my band, and they didn't know what was going on, either, so they went to eat up the street and I went with them. I was carrying my luggage the whole time, until I put it in the trumpet player's car.

We went to this weird coffee shop that was closing, but there were a bunch of people in there with acoustic guitars and mandolins, playing and singing. It was irritating, but the stuff there was really good, at least that's what they said. After that, we found Dr. Stick and the other band, though half of our band had gone to the place we went to to eat and was still there. We went off to the college again, and listened to two bands, including the first CCRI band, who I thought did really good. I hated the way they split our two bands up, because our bands were the only small ones, the others were all big bands, which I thought was pretty unoriginal on their part. After they played I went to eat, and I came back kind of late. We praticed, but I mostly spent time tuning my guitar, manually, even though I usually use my tuner. Dr. Stick got pretty mad at me about that.

Then, we went up to play and it was okay. I don't think we did very good on "Effendi" but the judges seemed to be okay with it. They said the same stuff they said to the other CCRI band and it was really hot in the spotlights that they had on us. I already knew what they were going to say, so it was kind of boring, though I was still nervous and worried that at any minute they would rip me apart like Dr. Stick would. They said we should wait to do "Coralie" until next year, but I honestly think it sounds good, usually, but I have no idea what went wrong with it yesterday, I kept counting and I don't know if it was me or the soloists, but someone kept getting lost in the form during the solos. After that, the guys I went with wanted to leave, so Dr. Stick lectured us for twenty minutes on how we should stay and all this other stuff. I left and he seemed pretty pissed that I was leaving, he even got mad at the saxaphone player, even though his parents were gone for the weekend and he had dogs at home. I don't know why, but Dr. Stick does not understand the idea that dogs cannot be left alone for long periods of time.

The ride home was fun. They talked about stuff, like the saxaphone player told us about how he is in the reserves and how they had gone to Japan instead of Iraq and what it was like there. We ate at McDonald's, which was funny because they were talking about how unhealthy it was, yet they were both eating there. I met up with my Dad at CCRI and we went to the Dunkin' Donuts Center to see Jimmy Eat World, who were really good, though I feel like they should have played longer. I left after that because I was tired and didn't really think I would like Taking Back Sunday, so I got home around ten thirty, called my Grandma and then went to bed around eleven thirty and woke up at seven.

I have to get ready to go to work now, I am going to be so hot there, because I have to wear pants, not jeans and I don't feel like wearing a skirt and dressing up, which would look stupid anyway. By the way, my Dr. Nick layout died, so if anyone knows of any sites with good layouts, let me know, because I could use a new one. I'll try to put another one up on Tuesday, because I have to write a paper tomorrow, so I won't have the time. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar* P.S.-I changed my template, though I am not sure if I like it or not. Let me know what you think of it, by the way, what Sunshine said is the title of this entry, which is not at the bottom of the page, below this.

<< Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005@2:24 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew