And she's off!

I didn't update last night because I had to go to bed early. I won't be home tomorrow at all and I have literally no idea when I will be home on Saturday, though it will have to sometime that night. I don't even know if I will make it to the Jimmy Eat World concert because I don't know what time my band is playing on Saturday and Mr. Stick says we can't leave right after, which is dumb because we are going up tomorrow just to watch other bands play, so it's not like we won't have seen a bunch of other bands play, and there are some bands before us, too. That's about ten bands that we will see, so I don't see why we would have to stay even longer. I also heard it was boring and I really want to go to the Jimmy Eat World concert, so I honestly could not be bothered sitting at some rich college listening to a bunch of big bands play.

I am going to a jazz concert tonight as well, this virtuoso guitar player. I don't know when I will be home, but I have to practice and pack up because tomorrow I have to get up at five again, like I did today. I need to be at CCRI around nine, though I don't think we are leaving until nine thirty, I don't even know where we are meeting. I also don't know what car I am going in, but I really hope that I do not end up with Mr. Stick, because I don't like him. I would rather end up with the guys in the first band because they are pretty cute and I know them better than the guys in my band, which I would have to say is sad. I wouldn't mind if I ended up with them, but I think that they don't want to be split up too much, so I'll probably be the one who has to go separately, although someone else might have to go in another car, too.

I haven't done much else except go to school. I finished my English paper so things won't be as hectic as they were this week. I have to get ready to go now, because my Dad is calling me. I'll try to add another entry before I go tomorrow, though I might bring my laptop with me, who knows. If it will fit in my suitcase I'll take it with me, but if not, it will only get in the way. I would really like to write my jazz concert review while I am up there. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005@6:05 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew