Jody Loves Joe Jonas

I'm sorry that I haven't written in a long time. I'm not dead or anything, just kind of busy and tired.

I hung out at my friend Jody's last Monday and stayed over Monday night. We stayed up late watching Sci Fi's Anime Monday block (which is leaps and bounds better than Adult Swim's, possibly because there's no filler involved). Then we watched some other shows, and went to bed late, around 3 am. I worked on my story while she listened to Twilight and I fell asleep listening to it.

I woke up because my friend Diana's phone accidentally called me, and later on did the same to Jody. I had gone to the mall the day before and gotten some shirts at Hot Topic, which my Grandma hated. I'm thinking of wearing one of them when I go to see her on Friday. The only reason I even got those shirts was because Jody told my Grandma that no one really dresses up for school anymore, that most kids wear t shirts and jeans, which is true.

The next day, I had work, and then I had Thursday off. I went back to the mall with my Dad, got a CD, a Clash t shirt (with the lyrics to London Calling) and some books. I got the Death Note book that just came out, and some manga because it's set in a music school, but it's based on a video game, so I felt kind of stupid for buying it. I wanted to look it up on Wikipedia to see if it was good or not. I read a bit of the volume I got, but it's the second one and I wanted the first. I think only Borders carries it, because I looked for it at Barnes and Noble and couldn't find it. I know that Borders has some exclusive deal with Viz to carry their manga books, so I figure that's why.

I worked on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I was so tired on Saturday that I stayed up late, but I fell asleep around two and slept for almost twelve hours. I had a hard time seeing before I went to bed, and I could barely focus on what I was watching.

Yesterday, I had the day off. I went to the dentist, my guitar lesson and school to get some books. I haven't done much else. I also went to Barnes and Noble with Jody and Diana. Jody was there for a Twilight discussion, Diana was just there. We weren't there long, then we were going to meet up at the mall. Diana pissed me off by going to the Wal Mart where I got fired and staying there for almost an hour. She was getting soup, which she could've gotten at the Target at the mall.

I ended up hanging around Waldenbooks for about an hour before they showed up. I was really pissed at Diana, so I was lucky that Jody came in first, or I would've told Diana off. Jody thinks she's been acting weird, too. Heck, she's talking about getting married to her boyfriend, soon, even though he wants to wait two years. I can't believe it, the start of this year, she wasn't going out with him, wasn't like this at all, and now, even though she has known him for less than a year, she wants to marry him. How can someone know that so soon? I mean, it's a big commitment, in my opinion. I don't want to get married until I get a steady job, until I'm out of college.

We didn't hang out much longer after that. I got some more books, Death Note 13 (Jody now thinks that Light is cute, and I prefer L) and I got the first four volumes of Fruits Basket, which I've been reading online. I'm kind of sick of reading stuff online though.

When I got home, I watched My Neighbor Tortoro, which I got from Hollywood Video, but it was the Fox dub, not that Disney one. I really liked it, though I did cry when I saw it. I cried when they said how the mom was sick in the hospital, and they thought she might die. It was so sad, though maybe it was because I've been through that. Still, I loved it, it was a good movie, and I'll buy the Disney dub when I get the chance, though I doubt I will like it was much as the Fox one. Even though I am sure it's closer to the original, has the subs if I want to watch it in Japanese (Fox didn't have the rights to the subs) and has big name actors, I doubt I'll like it as much. In fact, that's why I didn't want to watch it when I read on Wikipedia that it was out of print. I was worried I would like it too much, go out and buy the Disney one, and not like that one. I don't like dubs with famous actors, I just want regular voice actors, whose voices I have probably heard so many times that I could hear them in my head if need be. I liked it because it had regular voice actors from children's cartoons. I hate the trend of movie stars in cartoons, especially movies. I mean, they're just not as good, and they're often distracting, like Robin Williams in Alladin, who honestly was annoying as the Genie.

I got up early this morning. I did a decent job at work (I think) and I came home around one. I watched some more of Beck: Mongolian Chop Squad, though I have to turn it up really loud to hear it, so I can't/don't watch it if my Dad is sleeping, which should be in a few minutes. I'm not sure what I'll watch, probably the Colbert Report, since I'm going to miss it tomorrow and Thursday night, and it was off last week.

Other than that, not much is going on. Nor will much go on, because I am going to be busy with work until Friday, then hanging out with Jody. Then, the end of the summer, I'll be working during most of it. I've been in a contemplative mood lately, so I might write some review of summer.

I figured I should write that I often have dreams of my ex friend Katie. We talk on the phone, and she doesn't realize it's me. We have good conversations and stuff, but we don't see each other, just talk on the phone. I'm not sure why it's like that. I just call her, pretend I'm someone else, and she answers her phone and talks to me. She never asks who I really am, or questions it at all, but I won't let her see me face to face, because then she'd know it's really me. I figure that will never happen, what with my voice being easily recognizable and caller ID. I guess I miss her sometimes, but I doubt she misses me. I can't put this on MySpace, because I worry our mutual friend Felisha would find it and tell her. I don't want anyone who knows Katie to know that.

Anyway, I have to play guitar, watch The Colbert Report and get to bed soon. I'm working on my story as well, which should be done before school starts, if I'm good (which I haven't been lately, at least not with keeping promises). Good night!-*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2008@10:10 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew