Blake looks oh-so-sexy in his Goldlights lipstick!

Not the fruit, of course, but the computer. I've already decided that I want to go to URI, and I want a laptop for when I graduate. Anyway, when I went to driving school and drove around (which was horrible, more about that later), my Dad went to Gateway to look at the laptops and get a quote on a price for one. He showed the quote to me, along with what the laptop would have in it. I didn't really mind it, but it was a Gateway, which isn't what I want for a laptop.

This may sound crazy, but ever since I was a little kid, I've always wanted an Apple. The computers that I never got to use at elementary school were all Apples, and it made me want one, too. It was mostly because I liked the name, but now that I have had a Gateway for almost five years, I know why I want an Apple. I'm just sick of Windows always fucking up, and not being very user friendly. I also think that whole iTunes thing is pretty rad, and iPods seem cool, too.

So, my Dad had me drive to CompUSA, the only place around here that sells Apples, and we looked at their laptops. I couldn't believe it! I mean, even the sound is better than my computer, better than my stereo! Yet, I'm sure I'm boring you all with my commercial type tone. I looked around on the internet at prices and URI even sells Apples, so it looks like I'll be getting one. I just think it's so cool, to finally be able to get something I've wanted for over ten years. I do adore most laptops, though, but I already have a PC that runs on Windows ME, why do I need another basic clone of it? Also, if I'm living at home while I go to college, I don't need to have a computer that's basically a portable of mine.

I didn't do much else. Driving school sucked so bad. That guy got on my nerves, and I couldn't stand backing up in the Ford Focus. It has this hump on it, and I'm short, so my seat was way back, and I couldn't see over the hump! You would have to be about six feet tall to see over it, and I don't actually know anyone that tall. I had a hard time turning and backing up, and he kept bitching that I was getting too close to parked cars. He even steered me away when he thought I was too close. He yelled at me for not knowing how to park, which was dumb, because I'd only done it about three times before, once in an actual lot, the other two in my driveway, which is just bluestone, so it's hard to even imagine lines. He even asked if I was dyslexic because I had trouble with the turn signals, which was because I was nervous and because he didn't give me enough warning. He would tell me right as I needed to turn my blinker on, and even with the Jetta I screw up sometimes. It was just so hurtful what he said, and embarassing that after all my practice, I'm still not anywhere near good enough to get my liscence. I feel bummed out because of it, I've driven every single day for about two weeks almost. I'm doing better though, but let's just say I'm not looking forward to next Wednesday at all.

Blake is in the computer room, and he was chewing on one of my Mom's old tubes of lipstick. As a punishment, I jokingly tried to apply the lipstick to his lips, but he wouldn't let me, and he licked it off. It was just funny, because if you were here, and looked hard enough, you could see it around his lips. But, it's such a small amount that I didn't hurt him or anything. I'm worried someone is going to think I'm testing lipsticks on him. It's actually one of my Mom's old Revlon colors, it's almost gone. I don't like the color though, Blake needs a good red to go with his brown eyes and blackish,whitish,reddish fur.

I'm supposed to be going out with Hydrogen and Dancer tomorrow to celebrate Hydrogen's birthday. I don't know what we're doing, so I have to go to bed soon so I can call Dancer in the morning and ask her. My Dad will probably wake me up in the morning when he gets up to leave for the dentist's. I didn't do much else but obsessively play Neopets, which is also what Puppy has been doing. I think I'll ask her if she's going to update her diary soon. She's probably not nearly as compulsive about it as I am, though. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003@10:55 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew