It's been a long day

Today has been a tiring day, so I think I'm just going to practice a bit and go to bed. I got up at eight in the morning to call the music department at Saint Rose because I couldn't make it. I talked to my guitar teacher yesterday and he said that it would be best if I had a month or two to prep for it. I was afraid to tell him that I wanted to play guitar, because I'm worried that he'll react the way everyone else has, with shock and disbelief. I mean, I would like it if people just stopped saying "Oh, you're too smart for music." like my Grandma does. Very few people in school know about my plans if any.

Yet, I went to the college anyway, because I need to make my decision sometime in April and my audition isn't until April 16th, which means I have to take a day out of school to go. I don't know why, but I don't like taking days out of school. The more colleges I visit, the less enthusiastic I am about doing my current school work, or even going to school. I feel ready to just get to summer and start saying my goodbyes. We also needed to learn how to get to the college, because it took us a while.

We left around ten thirty and got there by two. We went on a tour which was nice, and I have to admit, I really liked the college. I think that's where I'll end up going, because I won't have heard back from anywhere else by then. I think I may have convinced my Grandma to let me go. I talked to her tonight and all she said was if I could get a ton of financial aid I could go. The only thing I don't like is that I'll have to say goodbye to my precious car for at least a year, probably all four of them, and by then, my Dad will have it up to at least 200,000 miles, probably much more. Then again, I might have the money for my own Jetta by then. There's this cute silver one I pass on the way to work, I'm thinking of trying to save up for a car like that after college.

I start work on Sunday, so I have to do my homework tomorrow. I was supposed to go with FiFi to Newport, but I'm not sure if she still wants to go or if she wouldn't mind do something else, probably something cheaper and not so draining for the car. The whole trip today put another 400 miles or more on the car, though I did get to drive. Yet, my Dad talked to me like it was my first time driving, which really pissed me off. I think I'm pretty good by now.

That's it for now. I did go to Newport with Dancer on Wednesday, which was nice. It was snowy and we looked at bathing suits. We both agreed we need to go there again when we have more money, because neither of us had much. We ate at this odd little deli type place that had some decent soup. I definately want to go over April vacation, because I'll have had my job for a while by then. I'll write more later.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Feb. 20, 2004@9:12 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew