I find it too easy to add entries these days

Read here. I know I've never started an entry with a link before, but this is bothering me. There's already nothing in RI, and if the format changes, there will be even more nothing. The only other rock station is HJY and they play stuff for people my Dad's age, so there is nothing left for me to listen to. I really hope whoever is/bought it doesn't change it. It says they'll be local so maybe they'll realize the lack of alternative rock stations around here. If not, then maybe my whole theory about everything getting worse is true. I really am going to miss listening to BRU in my car, since that's the only station my Dad programmed into it that I like (I can't program my car's radio because it'll erase when the battery dies, which should be soon and I don't have the manual for it.)

I don't know if it's normal to be bugged by it. Carbon still have 92 PRO FM and HJY, but I don't have anything. I listen to the sports radio stations when they talk about the Patriots or the Red Sox, which is often with Opening Day not even a week away. Still, it was my favorite station and like the other two alternative stations mentioned in the article, I don't think it will be replaced. I hope I don't sound overdramatic, though I probably do, I'm just one of the few people who still likes to listen to the radio, and if that makes me lame, then I guess I'm just a great big lame.

I don't feel like writing anything else, I have to eat lunch. Still, it was an important station in RI and there wasn't a teenager who didn't listen to it at least once, so anyone from RI will know what I'm talking about. If not, just be lucky it doesn't happen where you live, too. Bye.
*Racecar*
P.S.- I could just be more overdramatic than usual because Filene's closed this week too, and that was my favorite store. I'm starting to hate change.

<< Friday, Mar. 31, 2006@12:02 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew