A slow degeneration into fangirldom

I'm sorry I haven't written in here in forever and a day (I actually think it's only been a little over a week, but for some reason it feels like much more). I've been lazing around lately, doing a whole lot of nothing. I really can't even think of anything to type, probably because I'm on the phone with my friend Reneesmee. I got my replacement Rock Band guitar on Thursday, so I've been playing that almost every night since I got it. I really enjoy Rock Band 2, and I got one a few days ago and it's good as well, but I only really like certain songs, that's why I unlocked all the songs on both games. I don't really like sitting through some of the songs, and even some of the ones I like are hard (like "Teen Age Riot" by Sonic Youth, which went on for forever and I was forced to play on medium). It's also hard because I almost always play these games when I am really tired.

I haven't been on the internet much since last Thursday, when I gave my Dad's friend his computer so that he could fix it, but he hasn't gotten the part in yet, because my Dad gave him the wrong part number. He took it from the box, instead of from the computer, which is what I told him to do. Ugh, he never listens to me and it's annoying.

So, I've been working out with the Wii, which keeps saying that I'm gaining weight when I haven't done anything to cause weight gain. I've also been watching some shows I got from Amazon. It looks like Best Buy isn't getting the new anime shows in, because they didn't have Lucky Star, Gurren Lagann or Ouran High School Host Club last week when they came out, and they still didn't have them today. I went there today for a keyboard for my PS3, but they wanted $60, and the thing wasn't even marked with the price, I had to ask a guy, who didn't even know where the UPC was. Honestly, they are getting way sloppy in there. Then, my Dad and I were looking at TVs and the sales guy there was stalking us, even though we told him we didn't need help the first time he asked, he followed us and asked again. He said that Samsung makes the best TVs, but I would rather go with Sony or Panasonic. It's not that Samsung doesn't make good TVs, it's that the TVs they make don't last. The one we have now is a Samsung, and it's 6 years old and already acting a little off. My first TV was a Samsung that lasted eight years before the power switch broke, and it wasn't worth fixing (it didn't have a remote and was only a 13", but I had some good times with that TV). I just don't think it's a good idea to get a TV that costs half a thousand or a thousand, just for it to last six to eight years. I mean, the Sylvania that we have in the computer room is older than me and works just fine.

I ended up buying Gurren Lagann and the Host Club from Amazon and getting them on Thursday. They're both good and I finished watching them, but Rossiu's part in GL always pisses me off, and that's where the disk ends. I can't wait until the whole series is available, I think I'm going to marathon it. I watched Ouran in two days, which was good, though it made me kind of sad. First of all, because it's over and second because it made me realize how much I wanted (or want) a guy of my own. I want to be able to wear a pretty dress and waltz with some cute guy. I don't know why, because most girls would want to slow dance to some shitty song, not dance all fancy like to classical music. I can't imagine that too many guys would indulge me in that anyway, except for Bunny, possibly.

I'm kind of mad at Bunny right now. Then again, the feelings I have for him are kind of like that Queers song "I Can't Stay Mad at You". I totally want to put that in a playlist if I ever make another CD for him. I also think that song "Devotion" by the Stereo is how I feel about him, though the first verse is how I feel about a lot of people. Honestly, anyone could call me up and I'd probably want to talk to them, or be able to. Heck, I'd even hang out with them, as long as they didn't want me to drive them around all over, I'm kind of sick of that.

I just kind of want someone who is sweet and romantic with me. I don't think guys these days are into that stuff, if they ever were. Besides, where the heck would I find a place to dance to classical music? Or even a dress that fits me, though I did look at the expensive dress store in the mall, if only to remind myself that if I lose a lot of weight, I can buy myself a pretty dress. I would have nowhere to wear it, of course.

I imagine that Bunny will be all talkative with me when I see him next week. I honestly don't want to go back to school. I haven't even checked my school e-mail, as if in an attempt to escape reality. It's odd, because I'm doing well in school, I got an e-mail yesterday saying I got about $2,500 in scholarships, which probably covers most of my tuition. I have no idea how I do any of this, so don't ask.

Anyway, I have go to work out now, while my Dad is gone. I'm about ready to throw my Wii out the window, but I've felt that way since Rock Band was announced without the download option. I'll write when I can, but probably not until I get my computer back. Bye!
*Rukia* (don't try asking about that, either)

<< Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2009@6:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew