Racecar's quest for the perfect mix cd!

Everyone is so busy today, or so I think. I slept most of the day, and I have no idea why. It seems like the summer is starting to consume everyone with stuff to do. Yet, I have been doing stuff all week, so I didn't really mind sleeping today. I'm actually struggling to stay awake! I'm drinking a glass of soda right now just to wake up.

I had fun yesterday with Carbon. I didn't get home until around ten, and I was online for a while. I don't know why I'm on so much, I think I'm addicted to the internet or something. Yet, unlike most people I know, I have that whole cable internet thing, so the minute I turn my computer on, I can access the internet. Most people I know still use AOL, which is odd to me. I kind of liked AOL though, it challenged me. If I wanted to go online, I had to stay up until 3 am when it wasn't busy and no one needed the phone. I still got kicked off on a regular basis, and I didn't download music or much else. Games took HOURS to play, now everything only takes minutes. I have too much time on my hands online! Darn cable company, they don't even have MTV2!

Don't mind me, I kind of hate the cable company, they always take away channels, or change where they are. Only one tv in my house has digital cable, and my Dad is ALWAYS watching it. No more Fuse for me, though there's a preview this week on Channel 4, but I think it ends Tuesday. You can tell I have nothing to write about.

Anyway, Carbon and I walked to this resturant, after watching the end of A.I., which was both sad and weird. There was this cute guy there, and he's always there when we go, I hate it. I get so nervous around guys like him, and yesterday was no different. I also kind of imagined that he liked me or at least thought I was cute. He probably really doesn't, but it kind of motivated me when we had to go outside and rake leaves with shovels and shitty rakes! It was so stupid, we had it in a decent pile (considering the equipment we were using) when one of the women, who was using a leaf blower to blow sand out of the street, blew most of them out of the pile. Luckily, Carbon's mom was getting ready to leave, because it pissed both Carbon and I off. Though Carbon's mom was mad at the woman, because she was trying to talk to her and the leaf blower was turned up while she was talking!

Carbon and I also picked up grass clippings that were in large piles. This guy who was mowing the lawn started talking to us about how great grass was every time he came to put more clippings in the bags. He spilled most of the clippings on Carbon anyway. He was so funny, though I don't think he knew it. He sounded like he was making a John Deere commecial! He also talked to us about how he was a Girl Scout leader and how outhouses were actually really good, because I didn't want to use the one that was there. Carbon and I both thought he had said he was a Girl Scout, and I could picture him with the pigtailed wig and uniform, trying to sell cookies.

We went to the beach after that, and got there at six thirty. I ate my dinner and Carbon took pictures. She should've taken photography, not me, because I think she would've really loved it. Anyway, we collected rocks after that, and I got some driftwood. I always like to imagine odd stuff about it, like that it came off of a ship that sunk in the sea, or something like that. I think I might make up a story with that kind of idea, though I'm not sure. I've had ideas for stories before that I've never used, which is why I could never be a writer.

Right now, I'm going to look up some lyrics for squareone, then I'm going to eat dinner. I'm listening to this mix cd that I made, and I'm obsessed with it. It's got this odd mix of songs, with Cake, Weezer, The Breeders, The Temptations, The Supremes, Guster, Jawbreaker and Radiohead. It's not that odd, but I keep listening to the same parts over and over again. I like it though, it's one of the few I've made that I can fully listen to. I'm also trying to make a mix cd for Hydrogen's party on the 2nd of August. I want to attempt to make the perfect one, so if anyone has an idea for good party songs, leave me a guestbook entry or note. I'm trying to get a wide variety of music, I have mostly rap and rock right now, so any other genre suggestion would be great! Thanks if you can help. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003@5:54 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew