What are you gonna do about it, bitch?

Is it just me, or does everyone hate Macs? I can't even put nice AIM icons on my AIM account because it's on my Mac. I didn't like the one for Windows because it sucks and turns itself on all the time and uses adds.

Today wasn't a very good day. Dad still didn't fix my car, although he said he would be able to finish it tomorrow and I'm hoping he's right. I saw about three kids from high and elementary school today, and none of them said "Hi!" to me. It's weird to see how they've changed and it seems like they all have boyfriends now, it sucks. I'm still mad at myself for being alone, but my cousin seems to have gotten more desparate than I am. She actually meets guys she talks to online now, mostly because her boyfriend (I guess he's a former one now) did it first. I hate that online stuff, the people on there are so desparate and they love to lie about how they look and who they are. I just want to meet a guy in a normal setting and like him and have him like me.

I haven't been doing much else. I really need to work on how I practice my guitar playing because I have been trying to work on everything, instead of one thing at a time. I've been stressing so much about school, too. I really wish there was something I could do to relax, if anyone knows any relaxation tips, let me know.

I hate it when you feel bad for someone and there is nothing you can do about how they feel. Have you ever had something bad happen to someone and you just wanted to help, but deep down you couldn't? I feel like that and it sucks. That, and I'm really hungry, which I know has nothing to do with the rest of the paragraph.

Oh, and I spent part of today looking for a magazine from last week, becuase the new ones cam out on Friday. I couldn't find it at the library, or at Brooks, not even the run down one. I think it's weird how Brooks and CVS (drug store chains for those who don't know) both have stores that are really great looking, and ones that are run down and make you wonder why they are still open. Both Brooks and CVS seem to have so much money, especially CVS, being the biggest pharmacy chain in the country, and yet they have outdated stores within miles of their newer ones. Anyway, I ended up seeing it at work tonight, which is really funny because I thought that unloaders would put out new magazines, but I guess whoever works in Stationary does, and whoever works there never works on weekends. Seriously, our store is very understaffed and if they don't start fixing it soon, we are going to be in a ton of problems. They're already trying to fuck around with the shoe department and it says it the guide to the redo that it requires 5-8 associates, when we only have 4. It pisses me off that my manager wants me to work another night, instead of just hiring someone else, who could also be useful on Saturdays and Sundays where there are tons of frieght, or nights when there isn't anyone in Jewelry.

Man, it feels like the whole world is getitng dumber by the minute. I would love to know why a two OS world can't seem to exist. Why people still drive SUVs and why car dealers always need to lie to people. Why guys always like dumbass girls and why good girls always like dumbasses. It seems like life is just this way to cheat people, at least that's how I feel now. I'm going to go to bed, I'm so tired. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Feb. 18, 2006@11:31 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew