You had to drag spines into this!

I'm kind of tired so this entry will be short because I have to get up early. I am supposed to be going with the guy I've been talking to tomorrow morning. We're supposed to go kayaking, but I don't know if we'll go because I read on his away message that he's working until one thirty in the morning. I wouldn't mind if he didn't want to go, because I'm tired myself. I talked to him online on Saturday night and last night, too. It was fun to talk to him last night, I guess I wasn't as nervous as I was the first time I talked to him. He actually did go to Welfare Town High and he graduated the year Lithium did. I think it's weird that I didn't know him, because Lithium was very friendly with most people in her grade and I met most of her friends.

He even lives near me, which is weird. We both bitched about the stupid apartments near our house. I kind of think it's weird that this guy has been so close by and yet I never knew him. I'm kind of not sure what to think of him, though. When I told him my favorite band is Jawbreaker, he didn't even ask who they were, and I doubt he knew, most people don't. I kind of feel like he's more inerested in me for my looks and not my personality. I also kind of don't like the way we met, because it's not really conventional or romantic. I'm not sure what to think, and I also worry because I like someone else, though I know I have no chance with them, it kind of feels unfair. I could be just overthinking everything, it wouldn't be the first time.

I worked today and Sunday, and Jewelry and Shoes have to stay late now as well. It was okay last night because we got out around nine and we had to put away cosmetics, but the other associates are really helpful. Today I worked my butt off so my area was clean and I did four carts of frieght in less than an hour, mostly because I didn't see it until the last minute, which kind of pissed me off. I thought I would be staying until almost eleven like last night, but the manager let us out at ten because we were both done and there wasn't much to do in Stationary, where she wanted me to go. I was confused because she told me an hour earlier that when I was done I should go work in Stationary, but I stayed where I was to clean up and then a woman came in and wouldn't leave. It was nice of her, though.

I came home but I wish I hadn't because Curt Schilling single handedly blew the game. He's starting to make me miss Keith Foulke, I didn't think anyone could do that. He's not as bad as Embree was, but he's supposed to be a fucking starter! Does a starter give up three runs in one inning? Not a good one! I really do like him for coming to Boston and actually helping the Red Sox to win the World Series, which is what he said he would do when he first came here. Yet, I just don't think he is the same pitcher from last season because of his ankle problems. I really want him to be a starting pitcher again and be as good as he was last year, but I wonder if that's even possible, he's not too young, either, so maybe he can't recover.

My Dad made some pizza, but it was really terrible. He used some nasty sauce that tasted like the stuff you put on macaroni. Not only that, but he got fat free cheese that didn't stretch when it got warm. We're going to a pizza place around here tomorrow to get some good pizza. I really want some, and I have no idea when my favorite pizza place will open again, since it burnt down over a year ago. I really wish they would reopen, but it looks like they won't because it said they would this spring and that's come and gone.

I haven't done much else and I have to go to bed early because I don't know if I'm going or not. I'll write more tomorrow. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Aug. 15, 2005@11:39 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew