Champions of the World

Wow! I first of all didn't think I'd be able to add an entry because about two minutes ago it wouldn't let me. I also kind of can't believe that the Red Sox won the World Series and no I won't stop writing in this diary, though few would notice if I did. I thought about it, I thought about shutting this one down and starting another one. Then I remembered how not creative I am at picking names these days and how would I keep the entries in here alive without updating it every now and then? I wish I could've watched the game though. I heard it wasn't that exiciting, the Red Sox got a 3-0 lead by the second inning and managed to keep it. Still, it's a big thing for a team that hadn't won since 1918. I did tape it so that someday I can watch it when I have time. I think it's weird, because it was one of the few times when the paper had a huge headline "Champions of the World" and a gaint picture of Johnny Damon, and that was it. I don't think I've seen anything like that since the Patriots won the Super Bowl and I think it was only like that in 2002, not when they won earlier this year. Everyone wasn't at school today, either, at least two or three whole rows of cars were missing and most people in my classes looked like zombies. I know it's dumb, but it was a big deal to everyone in New England and even people who like the Red Sox and don't live around here.

I went to see the doctor today, the physciatrist. I told him about some of the stuff that's been going on these past few weeks. He asked me some dumb questions, like have I ever done drugs and stuff. I honestly laughed. I hate it, because whenever someone asks me if I have a boyfriend, I say no, but I laugh at the same time. It just seems like it would be weird to have a guy want to pick me up at my house on a Friday night, or maybe just sit home and watch Beavis and Butthead with me. I can't miss my three hours of stupidity a week. Yet, when I laugh people think I'm lying, but I'm not. I wouldn't lie about something like that, I might lie about my IQ or something, but I actually want a boyfriend so I tell people I don't have one, in case, for some reason, a good guy who actually shares some common morals with me is around and happens to be looking for a girlfriend. I feel like a loser for not having had one yet, and I feel even more weird because I'm not in love with anyone or any of that stuff. I like a few guys, but it's nothing serious and at least one of those attractions is purely physical.

Anyway, the doctor gave me a medicine that I've never heard of and I'm too lazy to go get the bottle and try to type it out, I'll let you know how it goes. I hope it helps, especially because I've been getting a great deal of unsettling news lately. Allow me to list it: 1. I don't know if I've mentioned this, but Amgen, the company around here who had the sewers put in that ripped up most of our town, supposedly paid for the ripping up of the town's roads, right? Well, now it turns out they were LOANING the town money and they want the money back now, which is great because we obviously don't have it. It's millions of dollars and it's going to come from the taxpayers. It ticks me off because the town council lied to us and said that Amgen was paying for it. It also makes me mad because Western Welfare Town isn't going to want to pay for it and I don't think Eastern Welfare Town wants to either. They're honestly like two different parts of town. So, we're going to pay taxes for the privledge of getting our roads ripped up (they're not even repaired yet!) for some asshole company (they made that Vioxx drug that got pulled off the market). That's what happens when you kiss up to big corporations.

Bad news number 2: They're still tearing up the road I live on to put water pipes in the road (new ones I mean). They parked this thing that hauls the pipes in MY yard, without asking myself or my Dad. Not only that, but it's right near my precious Blue Spruce, which I planted thirteen years ago. It's a miracle tree, considering that every tree planted before or since has never taken. They're also right near an old tree that could fall over at the slightest strike. I'm terrified of what would happen if the asshole operating it hit the old tree. It would probably fall over and block half of my driveway and I would just kill the guy who did it. I know, I'm really mad, mostly because all this shit has been going on since August and they're dragging their asses about it. They were supposed to be done by the end of the week and now it looks like it won't be done for another two weeks. Not only that, but my car ends up looking like Pigpen everyday. It's covered in dirt and I don't have the time to spend for thirty minutes everyday washing and waxing my car. I love my car but I need to actually get through college, too. I actually came home shouting "Fuck Kent County!" yesterday. The water company is the Kent County Water Authority, yet they give water to Providence, which is in Providence County. The resivoir in Scituate belongs to Providence, which is crazy. They're mad because they don't have enough water now to supply Kent County, but I guess if you were supplying half a million people with water, you would have problems too. It just seems dumb to give water to people who aren't in your county. I can't wait to move out of this stupid state, nothing makes sense here anymore. I want to move to NYC and never drive another car ever again.

I did look at cars today though. My Dad stopped by the Ford dealership, just to look. The Five Hundred is awesome looking, though it has huge tires. I like it though and it seems like an improvment over the Taurus. Even though I grew up riding around in a Taurus, I like the Five Hundred and if I did have a family and the car was still around, I would buy one. That is, if the whole New York City plan doesn't work out.

Yeah, my life is really boring right now, as you can tell. I've just been really frustrated by my situation in life and it's nothing new. I just really needed to vent and just kind of think about things. My Dad is considering buying me a clarinet but I don't know what kind I want to get. If anyone has any advice (on what brands are good, etc) please let me know. I kind of wish I could get a decent brand, like a name brand but I think my Dad is going to go with some cheap unknowing brand. He wants me to go to Wakefield Music tomorrow and ask about clarinets. They have some nice ones, too. If I get there a few minutes early, which I probably will, then I'll ask them. I hope that kid isn't there tomorrow. I hate going to my music classes, they always make me really depressed, especially the Friday ones because everyone talks about what they're going to do over the weekend. Even talking to the doctor today made me realize how empty my life is and it makes me sad. I think that's why I'm mad at myself, because I feel like I could be living a good life right now if I hadn't fucked everything up. Oh, and I talked to Mr. Lambchops today and he called me Kat, which is what the poodle used to call me. It's weird to be called that after not hearing it for a really long time. It brings back good and bad memories. I have to go to bed now, I feel like a zombie. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004@10:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew