Strangest week ever

I'm sorry I haven't written in a week. Most of what has been going on has been a combination of school, sleep and work. I have to go to work this morning at around eleven thrity (I'm always there early, it's almost embarassing). Last time was the worst, because my boss was working at the drive through and saw me park my car in the wrong spot. I had the roof open, too, so she probably heard what I was listening to. I think I'm one of the few drivers out there who is too embarassed to blast what they listen to. Not that the music I listen to is offensive or anything, I just don't want anyone to hear it and think it sucks.

School's been shitty lately. These guys were hitting me in the head with basketballs in gym class on Thursday. What did the gym teachers do? Nothing. I hate that school so much, I wish I could just drop out, because it doesn't seem worth it to go through four more months of hell just to get some dumb diploma that everyone else is going to get. I wish that people in my school would have more respect for me. Not only that, but the Honor Society, which I'm in, thinks it can do something about bullying. I feel embarassed because I'm probably the only one in the Society who still gets bullied. Perscocho threatened to beat the guys up, but I don't think he should, because I know he'd end up getting carted off in an ambulance.

We did do something really cool in Instrumental. We played the Outkast song "Hey Ya". It was really funny, because we couldn't get anyone to sing it at first, but then my cousin did. He sounded good, but no one could seem to keep a straight face, mostly because I don't think anyone in our class has ever played rap type music before. There's also that part where he sings to the ladies in the audience. Well, there's only one lady in class most of the time, and that would be me, so a bunch of guys yelled instead. It would have been even weirder if Parmesan sang it, but he wouldn't because it wasn't his thing to do, at least that's what he said. FiFi wouldn't sing, but she never does, and I honestly have to say, if she's getting a better grade in that class than me, I would be really pissed off. She hasn't sung in weeks, and she didn't even do her project of teaching her song to the class, she just handed out TAB that none of use could figure out. I just really don't understand her and she does irritate me still, I just feel like she's so fucking lazy and I don't know why I feel that way. I feel like she expects me to do stuff for her and I don't like it.

I'm going up to my Grandma's after work, since I get out around two thirty. I have to have her help me with an Italian project and I want to go for a walk or something. It's been so nice out lately. I got some nice new shirts at Expresss, mostly because I needed some jewelry and they have some nice stuff. I'm going to wear one of my shirts today after work.

Another odd thing happened in Trig on Thursday. We were learning about circular functions when all of the sudden, we heard a head hit the floor. A kid in my row behind me was on the floor. I thought he was unconscious and the teacher sent a kid to the nurse. The boy on the floor woke up with a bloody nose and told us that he hit his funny bone on the desk, his hand went numb and then he passed out. When we woke up, he was on the floor. They took him to the nurse's office in a wheel chair and for the rest of class, no one could stay focused, which kind of helped the time pass faster.

I'll try and update some more, but I'm working a great deal this week (every day except Monday) and I have to study for a Physics test and do my Italian project. Not much else is going on though. I'm just so tired it's not even funny. I think I'm going to take a nap when I get to Grandma's. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004@8:39 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew