How to write an entry with a pounding headache

Yesterday was a really weird day, at least at work. I wasn't scheduled, but I came in because I need Friday off for my root canal to be finished. Anyway, I called for a member of management to clock me in and no one came, I did this for ten minutes and then I went out to the Shoe Department. I took a time adjustment slip and talk to the department manager. She told me what I had to do, which I did, though I'll probably find it changed around a bit tomorrow. Then, I went to give the Jewelry department their scanner back because we borrowed it. When I came back to the shoe department, the fire door was open and the alarm was going off. I'm pretty sure someone stole something and the door went off, because usually people who knock into the door don't open it, and if they do, they either flee or they stand near it. They'll usually try to let someone know it's on, too. I had to page a manager, who didn't come for about seven minutes. I had to stand near that damn door, which was making me deaf with it's beeping, because I didn't want anyone else to go out there. When the manger came, she told me someone had clocked me. I checked later and they had clocked me in as coming in at 4, which was the time I came in, so I'm glad. I think the department manager told a manager before she left to clock me in, or it could have been the woman in jewelry who felt bad for me when I told her about the whole thing.

Then, I was talking to this lady who was looking for size eleven slippers (which we don't carry for some reason) and the power went out. It came back on after a minute, but the power seems to flicker an awful lot over at Wal-Mart, which is weird. It was scary, but since it was still daytime, I could see where the exit was, but I stayed where I was and talked to the lady, though I couldn't really see her. Then, I had a tiff with the girl in Jewelry, even though I didn't want to. I couldn't lock the case back up after someone bought a ring for it. She was on her second fifteen minutes break, or that's what she told me. I almost think she clocked out for thirty minutes but forgot to tell me or just wasn't paying attention to the time. So, I had been there for about five minutes showing people stuff, and I figured she had been gone for ten minutes, so I was going to keep trying to close the case and wait until she came back. She didn't come back for twenty minutes. When I told her I was waiting for her, she got mad and told me I should've paged her. I know it was stupid of me, but I hate it when I work with her lately, because she is always taking her breaks late and going over the time she says she's going to be gone and it's confusing for me. She's one of those preppy types, so she always looks nice and has tons of friends who work there or who visit her at work. I feel kind of crappy because I wear the same pants every time I work (I have two pairs of them) and I have a vest that makes me look huge. I look bad at work and the only people who come to visit are Carbon's family and sometimes Carbon, but she's been working a ton lately. My Dad stops by, too which is nice though I feel embarassed talking to people I know at work anyway. I guess no matter what I do I will always feel inferior to the preppy girls who always look neat and composed, who almost never act stupid like I do all the time and who have tons of friends and some mildly attractive guy to call their own.

I slept in today and when I woke up, the FedEx guy was there. I thought he was going to ring the doorbell, but he didn't, so I didn't think that he had left my guitar. I called Dad and told him that we needed to go pick it up. When Dad came home though, I told him the guy hadn't left a card, so we looked for it and then Dad told me to go online and check the status of the delivery. Anyway, that's when my Dad told me to come outside. My guitar was on the deck, in the fucking hot sun, and since the case is black, the guitar was really hot. Not only that, it was pretty out of tune, too. I paid a good amonut of money for that guitar, and it pissed me off that they would leave it out on the rickety old deck. I'm suprised the guy even got it on there without falling through it. My Dad redid it a few years ago and now it's all shaky and the railings are practically falling off.

I played it and it sounds nice. It's really light, too, but that could be because it is mostly hollow. I'll get some pictures of all of my guitars up before the end of the summer, I promise. I also went out and got some stuff from Wendy's, and now my body seems pissed that I didn't eat much today. I only had breakfast and dinner, but I had breakfast around one, so it was kind of like lunch. I have a really bad headache now and I was thinking of eating something else, but I really should go to bed. I'll write more later. By the way, does that guy in the Liberty Medical commericals make anyone else really depressed? Just seeing that guy makes me bummed out that I'll get old like that and when I do, I won't want to go out anymore, I'll sit in a bad nursing home (that's the only kind around here, I swear) and just waste the rest of my life watching The Price is Right. I even gave up watching that so I didn't have to see those commercials. I was only thinking of that because the Daily Show made a joke about how that guy looks like John Bolton, the new U.S. ambassdor to the UN. That is kind of creepy, too, now that I think of it. It just seems like being old is a sad thing, though I know I shouldn't think of it that way. Heck, I don't even like being eighteen, I have no idea what age I will like. I always thought being twenty was cool, since I have no interest in drinking. I'm going to go to bed now. Good night.
*Racecar*
P.S.-I want to name my new guitar, but I don't really know what I should name it, so if anyone has any names they'd like to suggest, let me know. I would like to give it a guy's name, so that way I have an electric guitar with a guy's name. If you have any ideas, let me know.

<< Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005@10:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew