I may be just a duck, but I love him too, bitch!

My friend Rensemee and I say that to each other now, it's our new thing. It's mostly the "I love him too, bitch." part, which is from this. She even sent me an e-mail with the message. I haven't been talking to her much lately, I've been in such a bad mood these past few days, and even last weekend, so I didn't feel like talking. I feel bad though, because her e-mails (at least as of late) never fail to make me smile. She actually just called me, so I don't feel so bad now.

I went to Warped Tour, and it was fun. I saw the AKAs first thing, and they were very good, probably my second favorite band of the day. Then I went to see Chiodos, because I have to admit, I think the lead singer is a cutie. They were on the main stage though, so I ended up getting crushed to near death. I then went and got a cheeseburger and watched Jeffree Star, which was weird, because when I told FiFi about it, she said she'd heard of them. I couldn't believe all the little fangirls that were there for that band. There were two guys in the band who were gay x20, one with a skirt on and no shirt and high heels. The other had on short shorts and heels. It was creepy, and they played mostly campy covers. Luckily, I saw the very end of their set. It was too funny though and very sad.

They were playing on a stage that was divided in half, since it's the main stage of the Comcast Center. The other side of the stage would set up while a band was playing on one side. The band on after Jeffree Star was Meg and Dia, who I've seen before. I watched them, because I wanted to sit down and I knew they were good. I also saw Senses Fail after them, and I liked them as well. I left their set at the very end to go see the best band of the day, Bad Religion.

I've never gotten to see them live, but I do like them. I couldn't believe it, because there was only half the amount of people that had been there of Chiodos. I love Bad Religion and I figured they were still quite popular and the records they make are good, as well. Not to mention they peppered their set with old as well as new stuff. I stayed at the main stage for NOFX, even though I've never really listened to them. They're very funny and good, I want to get some of their records, though I'm not sure which ones. I didn't get to see the end of their set, because I wanted to see Big D and the Kids Table.

It was about quarter of eight when Big D went on, though I think they went on early. There weren't as many people there as I though there would be, but it was awesome. I only stayed for fifteen minutes (they played a thirty minute set), because it was getting late and dark. Not to mention the tour had sold out, so the lot was packed and I didn't want to have too hard of a time getting out. Getting there took me two and a half hours because of the two hours I spent in traffic near the Center. I think it was worth it overall, and I'm glad I went. If I go next year, I will leave earlier, since I missed Less Than Jake. I couldn't leave early this year because of a guitar lesson, which took me forty minutes to get home from. Still, I had fun and I want to get someone to go with next year, too. I felt so lame going alone.

I'm going to have to get ready to go to bed now. Bleach is going to be on in a half hour, and if I don't get to bed soon, the desire to watch it will cause me to stay awake. I hope the second new episode is canon tonight. I can't take much more filler, though the filler on tonight did make me cry like a little girl (don't even ask, because filler shouldn't make anyone cry, ever).-*Rukia*
P.S.-I will write about my great (and not so great) adventures with FiFi and her boyfriend tomorrow, or Monday, or sometime soon. Look forward to it! ;)

<< Saturday, Jul. 25, 2009@10:24 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew