I totally didn't get a cake for Ichigo from Bleach's birthday. There is also no picture of said cake on my cell phone or computer. (I'll post it later!)

I'm listening to Stephen Lynch on YouTube, mostly because I'm too lazy to buy his albums (for some reason they're expensive on YouTube). Man, I'm going to hell for finding "Special" funny.

I'm sorry that I haven't written, it's not that I haven't had the internet, heck, I'm on all the time, it seems. No, it's just because I'm lazy. I don't have much to write about, either, but that never stopped me before. It doesn't help that I've been tired and lazy lately.

I haven't even been working on my school stuff. I need to get it done in about two weeks, but I just don't have the motivation to do so. I don't know why, I was working so hard on it before, maybe I'm just burnt out or something. I have the six parts pretty much done, and hope to get the sixth one fully done tonight, then I have to go over the other five. I want to do a seventh, but I'm waiting to talk with my teacher, because this one is going to be a culmination of all the ones that have come before. I want it to be all harmonics, but I'm not sure how to notate them or how they're played on violin. It could take me a long time to write it. I might wait to do it until fall, and start reading about how to write for percussion and trombone instead.

Speaking of trombone, the guy I like plays trombone, and I almost want to write a piece for it so I can ask him to play it. I know, I'm a doofus. I don't think I've really mentioned him in here. I don't know what to say about him, other than that I don't think anything will happen. I rarely talk to him, I think the only reason I like him is because he seems to be a nerd like me. I don't know if that is true though, but I imagine it is. It helps that he doesn't seem to date too many girls, but he does date, so I don't think he's gay (like Bunny). I'm not sure what to make of him though. He kind of makes me feel stupid sometimes, and he sits near me in class, but I think it's only because he knows I won't bother him. I get so nervous around him I don't know what to say. Ah, books make finding a boyfriend seem like buying socks or something. Just so easy.

I can't believe I've had this window open for an hour and have only written so much. I guess I just don't feel like writing right now. My life is quite boring, anyway. I slept most of the day yesterday. I'm meeting up with my old friend FiFi this week, which is going to be good, I guess. I hated talking to her about meeting up though, it kind of felt like making a doctor's appointment or something. I hope it's fun though. I worry that I feel like hanging out with her will somehow fix all of the self confidence issues I have accumulated these past few years, but I doubt it will. Still, I want to know if I have changed, how much, and if it is really for the better...

I have to work out and try to watch this show I'm watching, I have a strong desire to finish it. Bye.-*Rukia*

<< Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009@6:03 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew