I just have to! (Turning into a teenybopper)

It was really weird last night. I got home from Driver's Ed at about five thirteen, after having an argument with Perscocho about whether he'd even win if he ran for president. He's this dumb kid, who I think still likes me, because he kept trying to get close to me, and I kept backing away. I told him he was invading my personal space (I tell that to everyone, though). He said that he didn't think that, and that it wouldn't be like that when he was president (don't ask me what he meant by that, I would like him less if he was president).

Anyway, my uncle picked me up, and I was talking to him about how I think my glasses perscription has changed. I also talked to my Dad about it, to see if I should go see the eye doctor or not, he said I should. So, I'm going to call him on Monday, because I think he's closed today.

Anyway, I got home, and turned on the computer, and Hydrogen was online. I talked to her, and she said she was looking for something to do that night. I asked her what she wanted to do, and she said she wanted to go to the movies and the mall. So, I told her about all the movies playing and she said she wanted to see "Anger Management". So, my Dad brought us to the theater, and we saw the seven thirty show.

We got out at about nine fifteen, so we decided to go to the mall, because it was still open. We had to walk, because the movie theater is about 1/4 a mile away from the mall, but most of that space is parking lot. We got out of the theater, and it was POURING. The rain got all over my glasses, and I really couldn't see very much at all. We got to the street where you have to cross, and Hydrogen crossed really fast.

I watched her cross, but saw a car coming, so I waiting for it to go by, and tried to run across. But then, a car in the other lane came my way, and I was about to step out, but I saw it's headlights, and hoped that if I just stood on the yellow lines, I wouldn't get hit by either car, because another car was on the other side. It didn't stop though, in fact, it went slower as it got near me, and I shouted "You fucker! You should fucking stop!"

The guy in the car gave me the finger, and Hydrogen flipped him off right back. We ran into Macy's, and there were these kids waiting to go outside. Hydrogen told them not to, because it was really bad out there, and they decided not to. We were soaked, not just our hair, and my glasses, but our pants as well.

Hydrogen was swearing in Macy's (I think that movie actually made us angry, we both didn't like it). She said "This is bullshit!" and this guy heard her, and said "Watch your language!". It just made me laugh, though I was still all shaken up from being outside.

We walked into Wet Seal, and I got two shirts, tried them on, and bought them. Hydrogen tried on a dress for the National Honor Society induction, but it wasn't really a very formal dress. She then said she might want it for the summer, but she really didn't like it. They told us that the store was closing, so I went to look for my Dad in the food court.

Now, by now it's about ten at night, and the mall is about to close. There were mall security guards pushing everyone outside in the pouring rain. I didn't see my Dad in the food court, so I used my cell phone to make a quick call to him. He told me he was outside, and went back in the food court. I told him I would go get Hydrogen, because I knew if I stayed in the food court that I would be pushed out, too, and Hydrogen wouldn't know where we were.

So, I ran back to Wet Seal, and yelled at Hydrogen to get out, they even had the metal bars going down on the store. Finally, Hydrogen and I got out of the store, and we went to met my Dad. On the way home, we talked to my Dad about the whole thing, and he thought that the guards were being assholes, too. I think they always are, because I've been at that mall at night before. They always treat you like you're a common criminal, it's so rude.

Right now, I'm going to make myself lunch. Then I'm going to call my Grandma and tell her all the stuff that's been going on. I also want to look up some lyrics for squareone, I have at least two songs I like, they should be up eventually. I'm going to color Easter eggs too, or at least try to. You can laugh at me if you want, but I just find playing with the colors so fun, and now I have at least three in this house(two animals and my Dad) who would eat them. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003@11:07 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew