Ha! I'm more of a nerd than you are!

I haven't updated or been on here because I've been busy. Friday I had my recital and I had to go to a concert that my voice teacher was singing at. It was a nice concert and it was nice to be off on Friday night for once, I am definately asking for a Friday night off in January or February, maybe I'll even ask if I could get one Friday off a month or something. It was pretty shitty out Friday and it really scared me to drive. I nearly got into an accident and it took me twice as long to get home as it usually does.

The weekend sucked. I had to work at night for eight hours both Saturday and Sunday. It was really busy and I didn't get much else done besides cleaning and I know that it will suck to work on Wednesday because there will be a ton of frieght from the weekend, tonight and tomorrow night. It just irritates me how the manager won't just hire someone else and that the stupid other girl decided she needed to take a whole week off for her sister's wedding, when weddings usually only take a day. I wouldn't be suprised if she was lying about the whole thing just to get time off.

I did the Jazz Ensemble show tonight and it was nice. My Dad went, though Carbon wanted to go but couldn't. I'm going to play some stuff for her next week so she can hear how I play, since she says that she likes the way I play. I also need to work with my amp over the next few days to try and figure out all the sounds I can get. I'm suprised that Dr. Stick thought I did good tonight though. We blew the form on a bunch of songs and the other guitar player was being a lazy ass, though it made me happy that he admited it and realized that I practice much more than he does. I really hope that we do better next semester, I have a ton of stuff to work on and I know about that, so I'm going to go over some stuff with my teacher and see if I can iron some things out. I know what I had problems with and while I don't think I can fix them right away, I can improve my abilities and I can fix the amp problem.

I have to go to bed now but I can write more tomorrow when Futurama isn't on and I'm not watching it instead of typing. I hate the way I can watch an episode of it even though I have seen every episode at least once, some at least five or six times. I'm going to go to bed now. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Dec. 12, 2005@10:58 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew