Mario needs medication! Do you think Luigi does, too?

I'm so glad that all that sever stuff is over. I kind of figured it was when I could go on at all hours and still be able to update. I honestly have to admit, I think Diaryland is the best of the diary sites around, at least that I know of, because it's not exlcusive like livejournal (or any other _journal, except ujornal, but the Avril Lavigne fans on there are so stupid they make even Perscocho look like the next Brown graduate, which is very sad). Teen Open Diary is always going down and people hack the diaries and block notes. It happened to me, but I fixed it. Anyway, I really like my diary, too.

Today was pretty good. Carbon and I didn't get to cook, but I didn't really mind. I walked to her house, I thought I was going to melt! It was about ninety degrees out today, but I got used to it pretty fast. The only thing that bothered me was that my sunscreen was pretty much sliding off of my face and my legs, I felt like I had been basted, though I didn't get any sunburns today!

When I was at Carbon's house, we watched a bit of The Twilight Zone, and then we watched I Love The '80's, which the two of us are throughly obsessed with, I really wish they would do I Love The '90's, since it's the only decade I can really remember. They are doing I Love The '70's, but I'm pretty sure it won't interest me much. I'm sorry that I just wasted a paragraph talking about VH1's schedule, but I must admit, I like VH1 better than MTV, at least they're more honest, have a commercial with a good Garbage song and don't try to be "cool" by playing rock videos at midnight.

We played The Sims at Carbon's house, and we made the Dirtbag family, this shitty fake family that I think shouldn't even live in a real house. I'm all for making shitty families in The Sims. I made a family with Hydrogen and Horatio, and they made a baby in front of the school bus. Anyway, we also made a family with Provolone and myself in it. Carbon moved us in the old Goth house (the Goth family sucks, in my opinion, Mortimer looks just like Hydrogen's father and that little kid is such a jerk, if I were Bella, I would leave the family). We talked for hours, and we fell in love quickly. Not only that, we had a kid in front of the paper girl! Then, Carbon accidently shut the game off and forgot to save it, but she fixed it. Now we have a son named Blake and an empty house. I think it's pretty fun.

I can't play The Sims on my computer, because my computer is so loaded in memory. Next Friday, I'm getting 512 megabytes of memory, so I can play again! HOORAY! I'm sorry, but I miss controlling the lives of fake people.

We also played on her Nintendo 64. I wish I had a Nintendo, I've never had one, which I know is sad. I have a Playstation 2, but it's not the same. I'll never get to play games with Mario and Luigi, or Peach, who's my favorite because she is so damn stupid she can't try to even save herself. Has anyone noticed that she talks like a two year old? It's pretty sad. Anyway, we played Super Mario 64, but I didn't know what I was doing, and I jumped up at fire and lit Mario's ass on fire. By the time I realized it, he was near death and I killed him when I fell into a hole that was in one of the worlds. When he came back to life, he was so hyper. I almost wish I was Italian, because I would sue Nintendo, I mean, Mario was so bad that Carbon and I swear he has ADD. He was so jumpy and he ran EVERYWHERE! Even I don't do that!

Then, my Dad picked me up at six thirty, and we went to an abandoned parking lot. I drove the Jetta for the first time since the first time I drove, which was over a month ago. It was pretty easy, and I wasn't nearly as nervous as the last time I drove. I really want to build up my confidence when I go to the AAA driving school, so that I'm not having panic attacks in the middle of the road. I didn't hit anything this time and I'm turning pretty good. Now I just need to start practicing on staying in between the lines in the parking lot and really getting a feel for the Jetta. I'm now 100% certain that it will be my first car, which I'm glad about. I don't really care, as long as it's not some shitty Pontiac, I have a deep hatred for them.

I'm going to my Grandma's tomorrow, she's going to pick me up tomorrow morning. I think that things are going much better now, I want to go write in my other diary, though I did have one more thing to say. I've been looking at other diaries online, and there are some totally odd people. There's this girl who adds people she doesn't know as friends, accuses them of stealing her music (the kind that you listen to, she's not a musician herself) and stops talking to them. She stalks this guy in a band and thinks she's going to marry him, though he got a restraining order against her. I don't think she's real though, because I don't think anyone really acts like that, it seems too bizzare. I'm going to go now. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jul. 04, 2003@9:33 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew