There's money in the banana stand

You know what is so weird? The radio station (Brown University's radio station, I only listen to that and a few others, but I usually listen to theirs the most) always plays the same songs when I am driving to Wakefield and sometimes I like to listen to it while I'm driving, but they always play the same stuff, which is kind of weird. I wish they would play indie rock, they did play a band I had never heard of before called Shinedown, but they sounded like Creed, so I turned off the radio, but it was nice to hear them talk about stuff. I think it would be cool if there was a station that had time where they talked to bands, it's always nice to hear the people behind the songs you hear, do you know what I mean?

I hate it when you have a song on cd and you think it's a version that you like but it's not? I have the U2 B sides cd from 1980 to 1990 and "The Sweetest Thing" was on it, but it wasn't the version that was a single in the late '90's (I didn't think it was, but I wasn't sure). It was just that, a b side and it sounded like crap compared to the single that was out. I like the single, I used to have it on Now 2, but that was the only song I liked on Now 2 that I didn't have on another cd that and "You Get What You Give" (I bet no one remembers that song) those were the only two songs I liked on it. Eventually my cd case got too big, like it always does and Now 2 is on my floor and has been for a while. It's still in one piece, but it's badly scratched. I downloaded the single version of "The Sweetest Thing" on LimeWire (I know, bad Racecar) and it's the one I wanted to hear. Then iTunes goes to "Jet Black" by Jawbreaker, which is kind of depressing. iTunes is freaking crazy, try and put a bunch of cds on your computer and watch iTunes shuffle them so that the strangest songs are next to each other.

I went to Wakefield today and I was a few feet away from the music store, when I heard a crash from in front of me. The stupid asshole in a Mercury was going way fast, he came in behind me before a light not too far from where we were. He then got in the lane next to mine to get by me and the minivan in front of me. He sped past us on the light and then hit some young girl in a Mitsubishi (I'm sorry if I spelt it wrong). She had her car out in the lane and he tried to get by her, but she must have not been paying attention (I don't think he was, either) and she just kept going forward and hit the side of his car. It was kind of bad, one of her headlights was cracked open. She got out and called someone on her phone, she was crying. I felt so bad, if I didn't have to go to my lessons, I would have parked my car and told her she'd be okay.

I felt bad because I know just how she felt, that happened to me last year. I like my car, too, I would get another Jetta if I could, but I probably won't for quite a few years. Still, it sucks when you're driving a car you like and you smash it up, especially when it will cost a few hundred to fix it and the insurance will go up, too. I was kind of glad that guy's car was messed up, he was driving to fucking fast, I can't stand that. I also don't know why every teenager around he drives with their cell phone on, I saw it a bunch of times today, for all I know that girl was doing it, too. I swear, I want to smash every cell phone, because too many people abuse them. It should be a hundred dollar fine if you're using it when you drive, because it's dangerous.

I'm kind of sick of teenagers, because I just hate the way that the majority of girls my age think it's cool to be slutty. Why should I have to wear a thong to get a boyfriend? Why do I need the Playboy bunny on my clothes? Why do I have to dress like I was a ho in a rap video? I don't like any of that stuff and I don't want to do that. I also don't understand why everyone thinks it is so bad to be a virgin. I know maybe that's a gross topic, but I just don't get why everyone is excepted to have sex by a certain age. I don't know what I am waiting for, but I wouldn't be suprised if I reach some unacceptable age for being a virgin, or if I already am there. I just don't see why it's a bad thing, because it's a very personal choice and a personal thing, yet you always see people in their twenties and thrities (and up) being portrayed as bad if they are virgins and it makes me mad. I'm tired of society making me feel like I have to be a dumb slut to be worth anything to anyone.

I also want to know why women's razors are so crappy. Why is it when they change stuff, it's always the color or something dumb? Like I don't want to have a clean, close shave on my legs like a guy can get on his face? I don't want to use waxes and stuff, because it hurts more and I'm too lazy. I just don't like the way it's the not Venus anymore, it's the Venus Divine. Do you know what the difference is? The Venus Divine has purple razors! I don't notice a difference at all, I still have skin that looks the same way and all that stuff. I want the magnets to pull my hair up and stuff like that. I don't like those Daisy razors because they come wrapped like pens and they cut all the time. Plus that pink strip always comes off after a shave or two. I just needed to rant about that, because I'm not sure if I'm the only one who notices it.

I have to go to work tomorrow from four to ten and I'll be working by myself, which kind of scares me. If anyone wants to come and visit me and ask some questions that you know I can't answer, feel free. I can't answer any questions about shoes, because I don't even like shoes. Then again, I don't even like Wal-Mart, I'm just doing this so my Dad will respect me and I can get some stuff, like an amp and maybe get my car fixed. I'm thinking of getting the transmisson oil changed, because I'm pretty sure it either hasn't been done or hasn't been done in at least 50,000 miles and the car tends to move back a little when it shifts, you can feel it, too, which is probably not good. I notice the engine is really noisy, but I think that's pretty much the norm for Volkswagens, my Dad's Rabbit is way noisy, too. I don't think he'll be getting that back soon, the guy has been out of the country since the beginning of January and he's leaving for Florida on Wednesday. He doesn't know when he's coming back, so it looks like the three year anniversary in June will come and go. I feel really bad for my Dad, I wish I could just fix it for him, or find another engine that is okay. Then again, he wants me to drive it to learn to drive a standard (I'm not going to drive it around though, just to learn), but then my car won't be the family car anymore, which would be nice.

I'm going to go get ready for bed. It's so hard to write and listen to music at the same time, but yet I feel the need to do it anyway. I really don't feel like writing about what has been going on lately becuase it's nothing interesting. Sometimes I just need to rant for no real reason, it's just stuff I've noticed and I don't know if anyone else notices it, too. Society really sucks sometimes, in the way that we are all expected to do certain things by certain times. I don't want to do the things that most girls do, I don't want to spend my Friday nights at the movie theater or the mall all the time, do you know what I mean? I want to think and become someone, I want to mean something to someone. I really want to live and I feel like there is more to life than this. Do you know what I mean? I want my computer to stop playing Franz Ferdinand, I've already heard half the album! I'm going to go to bed now. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Feb. 25, 2005@9:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew