Queen of the Doofuses

Today was an okay day. I went to my root canal early. I had pancakes for breakfast, which sucked and the people in Cranston, where I had my root canal done, are so rude. They jump on the butt end of your car and don't wait for you to even go out of the elevator before trying to get in. It kind of gets on my nerves the way that parents these days don't seem to want to actually be parents to their kids. I think they should be more invovled than they are. For example, these kids tried to jump in the elevator before I could get out, and their mom was right there. She said sorry, but she didn't tell them to wait a few seconds for someone to get out. Oh well, at least the Red Sox finally won tonight. It pisses me off that the Yankees are leading the AL East.

The root canal went well. My tooth is now close to a normal color, and it turns out that it was not dead. They did some tests with cold and hot and I felt both of them on my tooth. It turns out that there was calcium buidling up inside of my canal of my tooth. The doctor said I could wait a while since the tooth wasn't dead, or I could have him do it now since he might be able to get most of the calcium out and if not, he could dye my tooth. He said it would be harder to get the calcium out if I waited and that the options for treatment would be fewer. So, I let him do it. They numbed me up really good so I didn't feel a thing on the right side of my mouth. He drilled a hole in my tooth and began picking out the calcium. He then put sodium in my tooth, which stunk really bad and he also bleached the inside of the tooth, which I didn't think that he would do because the dentist said he would do that. I have to go back in two weeks to get the rest of the calcium out and get it bleached again. Right now though, it's pretty normal looking. Before it was almost black, which is really why I got it done and even the doctor agreed with me that my tooth was pretty dark, one of the darkest he had seen. It looks normal now, it's a bit yellow, but if you saw it, you would just think I hadn't brushed my teeth after my last meal. I'm really happy with it, I can't even tell it's yellow unless I look up close. My mouth didn't feel normal again until around four or five. They put novicane in me around noon, so it obviously was a ton. I'm going to try and get the Friday of my next appointment off of work because I think I will be too numb to talk or eat properly and I can't work too well if I'm hungry.

Other than that, I didn't do much yesterday. I went to my clarinet lesson and it was okay. I spent last night putting up my picture on MySpace because I am dumb with my digital camera and photo editing programs. I find iPhoto really easy to use and I was wondering if anyone knew of any good PC photo editing programs that are either free or cheap and that don't take up too much space. I'm going to check and see if they make iPhoto for PC, because I know they make iTunes for PC. I honestly think Apple does a better job with their computers, even though I'm in the minority. I can't get viruses like other people do, I've forgotten how to get rid of them a bit.

I leanred that Parmesan and his girlfriend broke up. Part of me was waiting for it to happen, but part of me thought that they were the perfect couple and they would get married someday. Then I remember what an asshole I was in high school and how much of that he saw. I'm not much better now either, I can't seem to shake these problems. He probably doesn't remember me at all, or if he does, he rememebers the bad stuff. I just thought his girlfriend was perfect for him and that they were going to end up getting married and I would read about it in the paper by accident and feel like shit. I don't think he would like me though and I wouldn't know how to talk to him and be friends with him. I wouldn't want to jump into anything with him of course, because he is probably going to be reeling from the breakup for quite a while. They went out for almost three years you know! I kind of feel like I actually have a bit of a chance now. I mean, I would like to hang out with him and get to know the real him first, and let him know the real me as well, so he can actually see some of the good things about me. But with what he has seen, I feel like I have already blown a chance that I never really had to begin with. I don't feel like there is a cute guy out there for me. I wish there was, but I know I'm hard to deal with and I'm afraid of falling in love with a guy and having him realize my problems and change his mind about me. I feel really hopeless when it comes to guys.

I went and looked at hollow body guitars tonight, but I didn't see anything I really liked. Dancer was working at Guitar Center and I guess she said "Hi." to me, but I didn't hear her, so I didn't say "Hi." back and I feel like a snob for not doing so. I honestly didn't hear her though my Dad did and said "Hi." back, so I guess it makes me look like a jerk. If I ever go in there again, which is unlikely because I don't like the people there who jump on top of you when you look at a guitar, I'll try to say "Hi.". I also went to Daddy's Junky Music, but they didn't really have anything too great. I know what I want and what I am looking for, but I don't think I have enough money for it and I want to go to Ross Music, but I don't want to take my Dad because he'll know I'm looking at a really nice guitar. I hate the way that the hollow bodies at Guitar Center are, they're all scrunched up on one wall and it sucks. You can't get to any of them and most of the good ones are pretty high.

I'm going to go to bed now. I don't know where I will get a hollow body guitar. Right now the Yankees are losing to the Rangers, which is good. I don't know if it will actually stay, but I really want it to. I'll know tomorrow morning, it's not so important I will stay up for it. But really, who wants them to win? Good night!
*Racecar*
P.S.-Meg, I'm sorry I failed your quiz so bad, I thought your favorite band was the Cure and I don't know what color you colored your hair, because if you took a picture of it, I forgot about it, and if not, it's because I've never met you. I should've gotten the tanning one, though. Since you're the only one who really reads this all the time, I figured you should get a special note in an entry.

<< Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2005@10:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew