I've been working too hard to be living

Yeah I know, I've run out of titles so I'm quoting songs and doing a crap job of it. I didn't do much last night because I was working, though I did stay up late and talk to Lithium. I feel bad because some guy is stalking her on AIM and he won't leave her alone, when she blocks him, he just makes another screen name and bothers her again. So, I only talk to her on MSN Messenger, though it's nice to talk to her no matter how I do it. She likes to stay up late though, so I had to say good night to her. Still, it's nice to talk about the stupidity of people and stupid customers at work. She works at a PriceRite now, and one customer asked if the bananas were locally grown. Honestly, I doubt anyone is stupid enough to think that I live in a tropical paradise. No, there are no banana growers in Rhode Island, it's too damn cold!

Anyway, I worked last night and got another lecture about clocking out late, which I had already heard only a few days before that. It is so embarassing to have everyone know what I am doing, and it pisses me off that everyone is willing to lecture me, but no one is willing to put in the fucking time to help me. I'm sorry, but I hate it there and the people there aggrivate me. Everything I do is staring to feel pointless lately.

I've been looking at colleges, and I don't think that I will get to transfer for next fall like I wanted to. I won't graduate in time, and I know that the head of the music department is not going to like me leaving without a degree, and she's probably right that it's like jumping into a fire. I've already been burned once though, so I don't feel like there is a point. I just want to be good enough to get accepted to a school and get help finding the right school for me. I don't even know if some of the schools teach guitar. It ticks me off that they seem to feel that it's not a very old instrument, because in my opinion, it is and it's a damn good one because it's so versatile. I can play Mozart on it, or I can go and play a Franz Ferdinand song, and either way no one will care. I'm just mad because I don't think the guitar gets the respect that it should and neither does rock music in general. I'm so tired of music teachers being snobs about it, if you can connect to music, it shouldn't matter what it is or whether it was written in years or minutes, as long as it is what you like.

I didn't do much else today. I am so boring and I just had to rant. I want to put a song in here, because I've put too many Jawbreaker songs in squareone and I remember promising I wouldn't put anymore in there. I'm also pissed that the images are down again. I'm sorry about that. I'll upload them to photobucket or whatever in a few days, probably on Tuesday. I'm just irritated with my life right now, and I think this song fits how I feel. It sucks that no one will know it but me though. Just read the lyrics and nod like you understand:
"Oyster"-Jawbreaker
The world is an oyster locked in a shell.
You like the taste of it but can't take the smell.
I can't sleep to save my life.
The day is done but I don't think I got it right.
I don't want to kiss right now.
You're probably just what I need but I can't stand your mouth.
I dot my t's and cross my i's.
Pretend that I can write.
I haven't got a nice thing to say about anyone except the one
Who caught me staring so I just walked away.
No one likes to give themselves over to an empty bed.
If you're gonna sleep like that,
Then you might as well be dead.
But you still want all the covers
And no hair tickling your face.
You're so proud of your physique
But you still want your cake.
I got it!

I'm really tired, so I'm going to go to bed. I didn't know that Mozilla made a special browser for Macs, I think that's cool. The Red Sox were winning the last time I checked, though I thought they would get blown away by the White Sox, since they're supposed to be the best team in the major league. I hope they do win, most people around here don't want the Yankees to lead the AL East. It was weird though, I was in Europa today and they sponsor a little league team called the Yankees, and they were all wearing New York Yankees hats, which is dumb because this is Rhode Island. It's the bottom of the ninth now, I really hope they win, though I honestly didn't think the would. I'm going to go to bed now. I am honestly sorry I am so boring. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jul. 21, 2005@11:00 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew