Did I already miss my chance?

Once again, I thought I wasn't going to be able to write an entry because this place is usually so busy around now. I went to my Grandma's today and we went to Wendy's and they didn't have any Coke there, so I didn't have any today and now I'm actually kind of tired, but I'm definately having some tomorrow. I really like the potatoes at Wendy's, I just wish they wouldn't put the chives on them, I don't like chives, or any herbs for that matter, because most of the time they don't taste like anything, or they're really strong and make the food taste weird. I don't think chives have much of a taste, but I just don't like having them there, they look funny.

I was really nervous before because I put down music as my major instead of jazz, which is what I was supposed to put down because I'm a guitar player. Two of my classes are wrong and I'm worried that I can't fix them. I really wish I wouldn't worry so much, because my Dad says that it can be fixed.

I went to the Providence Place Mall yesterday, and I got some cds, two Blur cds that were packaged together for only fifteen dollars, a Jawbreaker cd, a Cat Power cd and a Weakerthans cd. I'm really hoping I can see the Weakerthans, because they play on the 29th of this month and it's a Wednesday, and I only have one class on Thursday. I've heard a ton of good stuff about their music, I almost feel like I have to go. Not only that, but I think that Green Day and Jimmy Eat World will be touring soon. That really sucks, because I probably won't be able to go for lack of money and I really don't want my Dad to have to go into his IRA again, but I'm pissed that he wasted thousands on his Rabbit that he still doesn't have and that he got a second mortage for my Mom's stupid Taurus, which he sold for a few thousand less than what it was worth. Sometimes I think he brings it upon himself, and I know it's mean to say, but it's how I feel.

I'm not doing anything tomorrow, because nothing is really open except the malls. I want to get ready for school as well and I honestly want to go in the pool and watch the Seinfeld marathon on TBS (it's like they knew I was going to stay home tomorrow!). I kind of wanted to hang out with Carbon because that's what I did on the last day of summer last year, but I doubt that she would want to. I don't honestly know what to think about all of my friendships falling apart. I really would like to blame myself. I'm kind of tired of being different from the other girls around here, they're all so prissy. I don't know many other girls who play guitar, at least not as much as I do. It seems like girls with curly hair like mine like to straighten their hair, which I don't understand because it's not good for you. I just want people to watch tv with, go to the movies with and listen to music with. I know I say it all the time, though, so I know that it probably gets annoying for anyone who reads this.

I don't think that this day will ever be a good day for me, and I'm not sure why. I think it's mostly because of the fact that my Mom died on this day two years ago. My Grandma said that I shouldn't have gone away to college because I didn't have a Mom or a brother, like that's my fault. It really ticked me off, I wanted a brother or a sister really bad, because people think I'm spoiled and it sucks not having a Mom because I can't talk about all that woman stuff with him, or having him stand near the dressing room so I can ask him how I look when I try stuff on. It's always been like that, though, so I honestly can't say I remember any of that stuff any other way. It just feels weird to have this house be empty when he's gone. Oh, and Blake is going to turn two on the twenty seventh, and I guess he celebrated early by destroying my Dad's three hundred dollar glasses. I don't see why he just doesn't keep them on his head like I do, or put them in a case, but Blake seems to get into everything. I'll write more later.

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Sept. 05, 2004@10:34 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew