Even zombies have websites!

I'm not sure if I'll do entries on Tuesdays, because I am exhausted right now. I just got home about thirty minutes ago to see the end of Scrubs and I went to my computer class. It's really easy, but I'm the youngest person there by at least twenty years, maybe more. There's a guy in there who sounds like he's been smoking all his life, I feel bad for him. I have to make a website for it over the weekend, and it's going to be about guitars. I'm going to try and get some real live shots of my guitars, mostly Nora.

Anyway, I left early, just like I did for Jazz Ensemble, though we have a audition to place us on Thursday and he gave us all this stuff that I don't understand. Ugh. Thank goodness my old guitar teacher is still willing to help me, he always knows what to tell me to get me to play something right. I tried to figure it out myself, but I didn't have much time.

I talked to Carbon today at lunch, because I had no one to hang out with or do anything with for an hour and thirty minutes between classes and it takes about thirty minutes each way to get home, mostly because of schools and construction. It was nice to talk to her and I told her some stuff that I couldn't have told Hydrogen or Dancer. Carbon's mom gave me a ride to the top of the hill from my car (the college is on a giant upward slope) because I was carrying my books and my guitar for Jazz Ensemble. I have to say, if I do good on my audition, I think it will be really fun, to finally get to play in front of people besides my Dad sounds great to me.

I also have to work on my singing to sight singing so I'm going to do that as soon as I finish this entry. I don't know if I've ever said it, but I don't like the sound of my own voice. It gets on my nerves and I can't sing for the life of me because I always get nervous, at least when I know someone else can hear me. There is this really cute guy in my Jazz Ensemble class, but he's a teacher at where I'm still taking lessons, so I don't think it's right to like him at all. He's not that much older than me, but it feels weird, you know what I mean?

As you can tell, I'm in a bit of a hurry. This is the fastest I have ever written an entry. I have to get up early for Italian tomorrow at eight thirty, I think. It's not so bad though, because the computer class ends two days after my birthday, so it's only four more Tuesdays of this. I feel like Homer Simpson when he worked two jobs so Lisa could keep her pony. I feel like I'm going to fall asleep at any time and there was a mob following me home, including some gold car that was on top of me. Ugh. I hate that, especially because my house is at a corner, so even if I put my blinker on, people think I'm turning onto the road and not my driveway. I'm always afraid I'll get hit and there goes my cd player. I'll write more tomorrow, or Thursday, either way I'll be more awake.

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 07, 2004@10:04 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew