Maggie the cat

I'm pretty tired and bummed out, like everyone in New England is. I kind of figured that the Patriots wouldn't make it very far in the playoffs because of all the injuries this season. I have to wonder if the dynasty is over or if next season it will go on. I hope it does, because it's only thirty five days until spring training and the Red Sox STILL don't have a center fielder or a shortstop. I wouldn't mind if Cora played shortstop, but honestly, they need to get someone in center field and maybe get a real shortstop, too. It was funny, because they said on the radio that we still have the Bruins and Celtics, who haven't been good since I was a baby, although I do have hope the Celtics will be good before I turn thirty. I honestly don't think anyone in the Bruins organization cares about the Bruins at all, at least it seems that way to me. I would love to see the Celtics do good again, because my Dad is a fan and I watch their games when I can. I remember my Dad used to watch them when I was a kid and back when Larry Bird was around they seemed amazing. I want to see that again.

I'm mad at my therapist because she thinks I have ADHD and a learning disorder, which pissed me off. Not only that, but she keeps referring me to people who don't take my insurance. The woman I talked to was really snooty, too, as if I was scum because my insurance sucks. Do you think I like the fact that my Dad has a shitty job at a casnio over an hour from my house? The way he spends forty dollars a week on gas and hates his job? The fact that barely anyone in RI takes my insurance really sucks, I hate it. I wish I had some big name insurance plans that had doctors all over the country and not just in two states, mostly in Connecticut.

I got invited to the movies by a boy at work today to go on Friday night. I'm not sure whether to go or not, I probably will, it's going to be with his friends, but I just hope he doesn't see me as a girlfriend or anything, though I don't think he does.

I named the cat, her name is Maggie and I'm going to put some pictures of her up on my MySpace tomorrow. By the way, my MySpace name is guy4saltiodstin in case anyone wants to look it up. I will put a link to it on here sometime soon. I'm probably going to put a new layout up on this diary, too. Her name is Maggie, after the baby on the Simspsons because she is a baby and makes the cutest little noises. I wanted to use a name from the Simpsons because it's my favorite show. I heard someone saying that they think Futurama is funnier than the Simpsons, but I think they are both equally funny and in different ways. I can't believe that there are some people who like Futurama and not the Simpsons and vice versa. I honestly like both but in different ways.

I'm going to go to bed now, though I did have some more I wanted to write, it will have to wait until tomorrow, if not Tuesday. I'm going to Barnes and Noble tomorrow to read some books with Carbon and her mom, I also want to get a collar for Maggie and order a name tag for her, since tomorrow she'll have been here for a week. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jan. 15, 2006@10:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew