I got mono from the monorail! I'm suing!

Hello again! How is everyone? I didn't write yesterday because I just wasn't in the moood. I didn't do much, but it was a pretty cool day.

I went to the mall to get a bathing suit, and I got this tankini, because it's really the only kind I can wear. I wanted a one piece, but all the ones in the junior department were two piece. I looked at the woman's ones, but I felt like an old lady in them. It took me forever to find one I liked, mostly because I had to switch the bottom, and the changing room was filled with women.

There was this woman at the counter at Macy's (where I got my bathing suit) and she was yelling at them and trying to return stuff, and buy more stuff, but none of it was a bathing suit. She couldn't buy it though, because she was in a hurry to get her kid. It was really kind of weird. She left as we got to the counter, and she said "Oh, save my stuff for me, I want it here tonight when I get back." Yet, after she left, the manager told them not to save it. I felt kind of bad for them, since the woman had been yelling at them for about thirty minutes, I saw her the whole time I was trying on stuff. It made me glad that I don't have to work anywhere like that.

Then, we went back to our car, and I got to pick out these two t-shirts that I liked. It was just a really cool day, but I have to admit, I feel kind of spoiled. I still can't wait until Sunday, but I don't know if we'll be going, because it's supposed to rain and be kind of cold out. It's been raining so much lately it's insane. I have to start calling people tomorrow to help me clean up for my party, which is a week away from today. I'm going to start cleaning up on Monday, because it will be sunny and warm, so I can get into the pool. I might do some inside work on Saturday, though.

Other than that, little else is going on. I'm going to update squareone. Today is Lithium's graduation day, and Provlone's as well. I wish I could be there, but I'm going to ask Dancer and FiFi how it went, because they're both going. It's kind of scary, how next year, it will be us on the stage of the Welfare Capital performing arts center, getting our diplomas and being done with Welfare High for good. It seems like ages from now, just like so many other things. I don't really want to think about the future, I just want to live in the now. Bye!

*Racecar*

P.S.-That's a really old title from my old diary, I spent part of my day yesterday reading through it.

<< Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003@10:58 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew