I wish my name was Mrs. Goodthighs

I'm thinking of getting another gold membership soon, but it won't be until I actually get money from my job, which won't be until at least the beginning of August. I don't know if I mentioned it in here, but I got a job at BJ's working the food counter in the front of the store. It's one of those things where you put out the food and the people get it themselves. I just make the food beforehand and ring them up, which shouldn't be too hard. I'm sure it gets busy, but I don't think it's as bad as having to get fish out of a fish tank, or having to clean said fish tank.

At the interview, the woman said that most people don't like the smell of the food. Honestly, people food smells MUCH better than dog or cat food. I used to hate it when the cat food would open and I'd have to throw it away, because the department would stink for a day or two until they threw away the garbage. The people at Wal Mart were really gossipy, too. I mean, my Grandma bitched that I didn't talk to many people there, but honestly, most of them talked behind other people's backs, and it was often bad stuff. I mean, they actually said at a meeting once that people needed to stop doing that. No one listened, of course. I honestly hate gossiping, it's a waste of time and it hurts people's feelings.

I went to see the Red Sox play the Minnesota Twins at Fenway Park last Wednesday. It was fun, though day games are really hot. We were in the shade, behind home plate, so we got a nice view and weren't as hot as some people. There were concessions and bathrooms nearby, too. We only paid fifty bucks a piece for the tickets, which are probably a hundred or more a piece on StubHub. I think when we go to another game (which will probably be next year, since we only go twice a season), we'll do what we did, which was waiting in line before the game to buy tickets at face value.

We got out around five, because it was a long, high scoring game (I think it was 18-5). We went to Newbury Comics, the original store, which was awesome. Then, we went to Barnes and Noble, and I got my Joe Strummer book, which I had looked at the library for, though they didn't have it. I haven't read it yet, because I've been reading the David Sedaris book that I got from the library, which I finished two days ago. We got some dinner at the Prudential Center, which has some good stores. We got some really good cookies and I got my lollipops that I love.

I went to see the Dropkick Murphys and the Mighty Mighty Bosstones on Saturday and it was fun. It was at McCoy Stadium, which was hard to get to because of all the accidents that happened around there. The bands were hard to hear, we had to leave early because of all the traffic and I have to admit, I enjoyed the Bosstones more. I've seen the Dropkick Murphys before, and I still don't have their last album, even though it came out almost a year ago. I'll probably get it soon.

Sunday my Dad was home, but we didn't really do very much, besides go to Barnes and Noble (I know, I practically live there), where I got Anime Insider magazine, mostly so I would know what to expect at the convention I'm going to in October. Monday I didn't really do anything, either. Tuesday I went all over Warwick looking for The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya: The Complete Collection, which was in both the first and last place I looked, which was Best Buy. I then took my friend Jody to Mohegan Sun to see Ace Young, which was okay, but I don't like his music. She was very happy to hear him and meet him, and she has a picture with the three of us, I might put it on my MySpace if she's okay with it.

I haven't done much since. I went out with my Dad for a while yesterday. We ate at this restaurant called Chicken Power, but I didn't like it. The chicken was plain, so was the corn and the potatoes. I prefer Popeye's, even though it's chain and usually chains aren't that great.

I was going to do something with Jody today, but my car is almost out of gas from Tuesday and my Dad changed the oil yesterday, but I think he forgot to put the air filter back in. So, we'll have to go and get gas tonight and he'll have to check my car.

Sorry I haven't updated this, I just don't know if anyone reads it or not. It's become a diary for archival purposes, mostly, but I think I've mentioned it before.

I don't want to go swimming in my pool today, because I'm still sensitive to the sun and I don't know where my bathing suit is. I think I'm going to eat lunch now, and then try and get through Hantarou's episode mode on Bleach:Shattered Blade (which could or could not be a whole day affair). I wish they wouldn't have put him in there, he's worthless with a sword that heals enemies and his attacks are both hard to land and do little damage. I'm probably going to work out before my Dad gets home, possibly before I play the video game, so I actually work out.

I keep thinking today is Saturday because my Dad usually has Fridays off. I was going to say that I'll watch Bleach tonight, but it's not on. I got The Adventures of Pete and Pete Season 1 yesterday, so I think I'll finish that tonight while I play guitar. I'm going to go eat now. Bye!-Racecar

<< Friday, Jul. 18, 2008@3:22 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew