Plastic Sheets on my Bed

I haven't updated in a while, which is just because I've been working, going to school and being sick. I was going to update Sunday, when I called out of work sick, but the site was down. I ended up spending most of the day sleeping and developed a fever. It actually went away after I worked out, which was odd. I was watching Bleach and running in place, which for some reason was actually a good combination.

I went to school feeling better on Monday, though not a full strength. I got hot walking up the hill and in class, but by the end of the night, I felt better physically. When I came home, I worked out for a half hour (I try to work out everyday to either maintain or lose weight) and then played guitar for a bit. I went to bed late, but I woke up early because I couldn't sleep. So, I played guitar again and then took a quick nap.

I went to the dentist, which was okay. My teeth are nice and clean now and I got home at a decent time. I then worked out again, while talking to Renesmee (who is annoying me again, what else is new?) and my Grandma. She wants to learn Chinese and there is this show on Nickelodeon about a Chinese girl, and she speaks a bit of Chinese, but it's very little. I can never remember the name of the show, but it's on at 1:30pm everyday this week. I actually think my Grandma is going to watch it.

I then spent about two and a half hours writing a canon for Orchestration class. It turned out really good, and I like it, it's going to be the end of my vocal project, which is due next Friday. The canon is due this Friday, but she wanted us to work on a bit before tomorrow so we would have something to show her. I really want her to look it over and maybe play it in front of the class. If it is as good as the people who have heard it say, and as it sounded to me, I might already have the hardest part of my project done. All I would have to do to it to hand it in with my project would be to add dynamic markings and such. I don't know how long it would take for me to write the rest of the vocal piece, but it doesn't seem like it will be as hard, so I could probably finish it on Saturday and Sunday, though I might need to work on it a bit on Tuesday as well. I almost want to start in on Thursday when I get home from school, but part of me wants to go to Anime Club that night. I'm not sure what to do. I worry I won't get the project done in time and will have to work on it on that Thursday, the 24th. I wanted to go to the Eureka Seven movie that night, but I can't if my work isn't done. Part of me also wants to get this project over with so I don't worry about it.

Still, I am worried that I made some huge mistake and can't hear it because it's my own work. Though my Dad and Grandma didn't hear anything, they aren't musicians.

I also feel bad about being so happy about writing something. It's just the teacher made it out to be so hard, that it took four hours to do and such, I'm worried I didn't work hard enough on it. I'm just so happy about it though, I can't deny that or fully explain why. I was in such a good mood that I even talked to a couple of people in my University Chorus class, which made me feel even better.

You see, I am trying to be more talkative and outgoing. Though I know that it can take time, so I'm trying to give myself small goals, such as talking to one or two people a day, making the conversation as natural and long as possible, without going overboard, of course. I figure that even if I don't make friends with those I talk to, I can still look outgoing and social to those around me, and they might talk to me or want to be friends. I really don't know how many friends I want to make or anything. I'm a little scared that having a social life will make my grades go down, since I looked at my grades for the spring and I got straight As, not to mention the two As I got over the summer.

Anyway, I intended this to be a quick update. I'm happy that I am happy, but I don't really know why I am happy. I did have fun tonight, singing the Messiah, which has some awesome parts for altos, which makes me happy. I think I could probably work my way up to being a soprano if I wanted to, but I love being an alto, so I don't want to. I do worry that singing will cause my voice to go higher on it's own, since I know if I practice I can get up in the soprano range, I already can get up to the E on the last staff and the F above that if I work up to it. There was a girl in my class who had the opposite happen to her, she was a soprano but she's now an alto. I just think the lower notes in the human voice, in the treble clef, at least, sounds so nice.

I have to get ready for bed now, but I'll write when I can, as always. I have to write a letter to a friend of mine, so I probably won't write for a while. Bye!-*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2009@10:58 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew