Let's fly to Kansas and be together forever!

Lee is suggesting we fly to Kansas, I'm not sure why, I'm too tired to understand him right now. It took me two hours to come up with a good title for my piece that wasn't already the title of a Bleach chapter. It's called "Memories in the Moonlight", which is close to a Bleach chapter title (and the first movie), but not the same. I'm really tired now.

I need to clean out this diary over the summer, since there are tons of double posts, sorry about that. I'm not much of an archivist, apparently. That's really one of the few reasons I still keep this thing, just to have an archive of all the stuff I've done the past six years. I can't believe it's been that long. My Mom was alive when I started this, that feels like forever ago. Still, it's nice to be able to look back on that when I want to or need to.

Not much is going on. I've been busting my ass for school. The composer's concert is on Saturday and I have rehearsals again on Friday and possibly Saturday. My clarinet 2 player and saxophone player are kind of cute, so expect me to mess up when I conduct. I think the clarinet 2 player is my favorite because he talks to me, but he always catches me doing something stupid, like listening to Japanese songs on my iPod, or looking at my messages on MySpace.

If anyone wants to hear my piece or actually see the concert on Saturday, let me know. I might actually get a recording of human people with real instruments playing it (as opposed to the Finale aliens that play it now). I'm sorry if I sound odd, I'm just tired and I get to be funny, which is funny when I'm not tired, but right now just feels odd. I actually wrote something really crazy at 2am once, and my friend kept referencing it when we used to talk. I'll write it out if I can think of it sometime.

I just never write in here anymore. I'll try to amend that sometime later this week maybe later today, or maybe Thursday. Bye!-Kate

<< Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2008@3:33 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew