Wal-Mart: Where the undead go!

Today I got my new glasses, which I really like. They're much lighter and better looking than my old ones and someday I'll take a picture of both of them, and, just to be weird, I'll ask anyone who reads this which one they like more. I almost don't want to write about the ones I have now to see if anyone can guess which ones they are, but it would be obviouse anyway. I got a really nice case with them, too not some shitty LensCrafters case, since these are a name brand (Adidas, and I had no idea they made glasses, I thought they only made sneakers), they gave me a nice name brand case that my old glasses are sitting in. My new ones have holes drilled into the lenses with screws in them to hold the lenses in place and so I see a blur at each end because of that, but I can get used to it. Whoever cut the lenses did a bang up job, there are NO bubbles, unlike the LensCrafter glasses. The color of the arms on these glasses and on the center piece, is the same as the color my eyes, a kind of blue green. I really like them and I think I look better with them, though it will take some getting used to.

I went and looked at amps today and I am not sure what kind of amp to get, I really like this Fender that I saw, but my teacher says I should get a Roland Jazz amp because that's what Mr. Stick likes, but it's my money and for four hundred dollars, I want an amp I can use for Jazz and Rock because I love both and I like Fender's amps because they work well and are pretty loud. I saw Dancer working at the Gutiar Center when I went to look at amps, which I thought was weird because she didn't look like she worked there since she had her coat on and no name tag that I saw. She doesn't even like guitars or drums, she doesn't know much about them, either. Not like I'm an expert, but I happen to really love guitars and basses, drums are pretty cool, too, but I could never play them. I don't think she is going to school and I really didn't like seeing her.

I don't know why, but I don't like seeing her and I don't like seeing Hydrogen and I think it's becuase things ended bad with them both. I'm kind of still mad at them, becuase I don't think it ever got through to them what was bothering me so much. It irritated me how everytime I was around them, everything that Hydrogen said took precedence over what I said and if I said anything about it, they gave me the silent treatment. I also didn't like the way they acted like they were in the third grade with the whole silent treatment thing, which they did to anyone they were mad at, yet they were always saying how mature they were. I'll admit that I am quite far from maturity myself, so it's probably like the pot calling the kettle black, but I just felt like they could have tried to talk things out with me instead of just being afraid of what I would have to say or what I would do. I could handle it for a while but then I got sick of it. They also kept making friends who liked to drink and smoke and I wouldn't be suprised if they drank, which I don't approve of at all. Not only is it illegal, I just think that it is a bad thing, since so many people, including some I have known, or know, have had problems with alcohol and it can ruin lives. I just don't see a point in making something that has ruined so many other lives a part of my life. Sometimes all of this makes me wonder if I am crazy.

I did all of my homework yesterday and talked to Carbon on the phone. She actually called me like she said she would, which made me really happy and I felt like I was there because she had me on speakerphone. I'm going over her house on Friday for an early birthday party, which I'm excited about. I'm going to the mall tomorrow and I'm going to get her a cd, I think though she told me she just lost her cd player, so I don't know if I should. I know she'll like it because she loves Green Day (I doubt she has the new album) and I think she will really like the new album, because I like it and I'm not very big on their albums. I didn't really like Warning, I think I may have broken it when I kicked it out of my cd case because I didn't listen to it often. I like them, but some of the stuff on their cds feels like filler, but this one doesn't sound like that, not to me.

You know what sucks? MTV2 is trying to get a male audience because MTV supposedly caters to the female audience, because you just know that all the girls out there want to be like Jessica Simpson and I sure do love watching guys act mentally retarded. If I wanted to see that I would go to the mall, and there are girls just like Jessica Simpson there, too. I mean, I think MTV2 should just go back to playing videos, and they're becoming more hip hop oreiented, too, as if there wasn't enough of that on MTV! I think rock is dying, I really do. It seems like very few kids today like it and I think that most of the popular rock bands (if they can even be called that) really suck. I think it will still be around, but it is going underground I think. There are some bands I can see always being around or always being popular (I don't think the Rolling Stones will stop until they all drop dead, and if they can get animatronic band members, they probably would do that instead, or at least it seems that way), but I don't see it being popular again, like it was. It really makes me sad and unless some really amazing rock band comes along, I don't know what will happen. I think some bands have the potential to be really great and make awesome albums, so it doesn't have to be a new band, just a band with a vision that isn't something we've already heard a million times. Even the rock radio stations are starting to disappear, I thought it was just around here, but I heard that it is in other places as well and it makes me really sad. Is anyone else saddened by this?

I'm going to write more tomorrow, I have to get up to go to the movies with my Dad tomorrow and get Carbon her present. I also have to watch South Park now because I missed it the first time it was coming on because I was coming home. I'll write later. The title is from something that Chip-Chop said a few days ago, he said he was a zombie and only the undead shop at Wal-Mart, sometimes it seems to be true, the way that they don't seem to care about very much else beside their families and shopping. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Mar. 09, 2005@11:34 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew