It's midnight and I don't know where the sandman is.

I was going to update yesterday but I ended up sleeping until almost two in the afternoon. I was really tired from being sick, but now I feel much better. My ears aren't bothering me anymore, my throat feels fine and my cough isn't as bad. I am glad I slept because I wasn't as tired today and I feel like I can focus more on other things besides getting better. My nose is still runny, but I think it will go away soon. I am just glad I finally got to have a day just to sleep.

I didn't do much else, I talked to Carbon later on that day for about an hour. She is doing good at work and is helping her niece get ready to go back to school (not that she's going soon, she's just excited about it). She told me about how Hydrogen has changed, and how she went to a party and brought alcohol with her. I think that is why I stopped hanging out with Hydrogen, because she just started changing and getting into things I wasn't into. It still makes me sad though, because she used to be my best friend and I won't forget that. Even though we had our differences, I still think she can be a good person and I don't think she should let alcohol consume her, since being a doctor takes a ton of work. It just frightens me that she seems to be partying more than working on her school work and doing the things she used to do. I kind of miss being her friend and I wish she hadn't changed, because from what I've heard it hasn't been for the better. It just makes me sad to see someone I used to know becoming someone who is going down the wrong path and becoming the opposite of the pereson I used to know. Would anyone else feel that way if they were hearing about things an old friend was up to? I know it might not be true, but it's hard not to believe it.

I went to work today and it was very tough. I had to cover Jewelry and I clocked out a minute late, which makes me think I might get yelled at again. I didn't mean to do it this time, while last time I did it intentionally, knowing it was wrong but thinking I wouldn't get in big trouble for it. I don't think it will be bad as long as I don't do it again on Friday, which I won't. I really am irritated that there are never enough people in the store as a whole, because it makes it harder for everyone else. I really think Wal-Mart should stop making their employees feel like slaves to the customers and hire more employees to help out around there so more gets done in less time. Then again, that company is so stupid, I can't believe that they haven't already lost their position as the biggest company in the world.

I really haven't done much else. I am going to a concert tomorrow night with my Dad. I have to go to bed soon because of that. I also have to go to my clarinet lesson tomorrow. I might go to the cd store as well, but I'm not sure. Good night. I'll try and write more Friday night. Hopefully something interesting will happen. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005@11:20 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew