Doesn't feel like a new year, does it?

I'm glad it's the new year and hopefully things will change. Last year kind of sucked, there were some things I really enjoyed doing and some months were fun, but school is getting really hard. I'm honestly feeling discouraged in every part of my life. I'm having problems at work because they never tell us what to do until something happens (also known as coworker stupidity) or until I've done something wrong. I hate getting in trouble at work sometimes it seems like that's all I know how to do. The minute my year there is done, I'm going to start looking for another job and I will quit there the minute I get another job. I'll work almost anywhere except Wal Mart because it sucks and I don't even shop there, nor will I ever. That place just feels evil to me.

I haven't done much else lately. I'm not working Monday so I'm going to try and clean my room because I really need to. Someday I want to go to Times Square to celebrate New Year's Eve and I want to have a cute guy to kiss. I kind of hate holidays when you don't have anyone to share them with. It bummed me out to see Dick Clark though, it's sad that he had that stroke last year, he just doesn't seem the same and it makes me sad. I don't really watch those New Year's shows, they all have crappy bands and I don't understand all the excitement over the New Year.

I'm going to go to bed now, becuase even though it's the new year, I'm still damn tired from last year. I really hope this year is different and better than last year. I hope to make new friends who care about me and who I can hang out with. I really want to make friends someday who actually stick around, I'm tired of having friends for only a while and who let me down often and don't seem to even realize or care about it. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006@12:17 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew