Love seems like it sucks sometimes

I'm sorry about the last entry, it was about two in the morning (I've been staying up really late because I can't sleep) and I was just bummed about because I have been lately. I don't know why, but the stupidest things have been upsetting me. I got some slippers from Steve Madden online and they'll probably come in a week or so. They weren't cheap, but I wanted some comfortable ones and I know those are comfortable because I've had a pair of them before. I feel stupid getting all upset over Amazon not having any in stock and yet charging my Dad's card anyway. Mine card is maxed out because I bought my Dad a banjo for Christmas and I bought a Christmas oranment like I usually do.

I'm really tired for some reason, I feel like I could sleep all day and night. I even feel tired right now, though I don't want to go to bed because Futurama is on. I bought the first, third and fourth volumes of DVDs, but not the second one because I didn't think I would have enough money, but I do. I also got a new cd case that holds two hundred and sixty cds, which for some reason is almost full now, without burned cds, all ones that have been bought in the past two years. Someday I'm going to arrange them properly so artists cds are together, especially multi disc sets, because I have at least four of those and it doesn't look right for them to be so far apart. I'm thinking of alphabetizing my cd collection and making a list of the cds I have. I might even put it up on here if anyone is interested in seeing it. It probably won't be until later in the break and if I don't do it before the end of winter break, I probably won't do it until summer. I don't know what I will do once my cd collection gets past the 300 mark, which will probably be in about a year or less. The amount I have now is already the most I've ever had before.

My Dad bought a new PC today, it's Sony and it's a ton nicer than the 5 year old Gateway we have. I didn't even realize that the newer computers have network cards built in, I think that's good, at least the one we got does. It also has about 10 times the hard drive space and I think 1GB of RAM, half of what the Gateway has. We're keeping that computer downstairs, I'm not really sure why, probably because it has so much on it and it would be stupid to try and fit all of that on to the new PC. I still like my Apple better though and I probably always will because XP is stupid.

I didn't do much else though, yesterday I just slept, went to guitar lessons and played the Neopets video game on my PS2. It kind of feels like a slow game because I've been playing it for a while and I'm not even up to being a knight yet. It's a fun game, but I'm not sure if it's because it's hard or becuase I'm not a very good gamer that I haven't gotten far in it. That, and I never have much time to play. I also need a new tv for my PS2 because mine is older than me and is just not as good at being a tv anymore, the connections are kind of rough and there are lots of staticy spots on the screen often times. I'm going to try and hook up my old tv that I got rid of last year to it so that I get a better picture and maybe a new way to connect to the PS2.

I'm going to go to bed now and I'll write more later. I have to work tomorrow night, Saturday, Sunday and possibly Monday, though I'm not sure yet. It really sucks how they schedule me for nine hours on Saturday, I'm not sure what time I'll come in, but I don't like the idea of working nine hours and then working eight the next day and five the day after that. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Dec. 29, 2005@11:03 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew