Murderers Need Hugs the Most

Today was a pain in the ass day. I had so much work at work to do and it seems to keep getting worse over there. The woman who was supposed to come back this week will not be coming back and I honestly don't think that she is coming back at all. It makes me mad that the manager won't just hire someone else who will work full time until this woman comes back. It's been almost three months since she has been gone, and it will be more than that. The manager said that she should be back in a few weeks, but she said that the last time, too. Also, the other girl, Colleen, hasn't shown up to work in three days and hasn't called out in two days. I am worried that she won't show up tomorrow and that I will have a ton of stuff to do. I can't believe that she would pull this shit. I'm kind of mad because she got all the good training, the nice vest that fits her and the right handed box cutters, while I got rushed through everything and got a huge vest and my box cutters have vanished.

I'm going to go into work on Monday, which really sucks. I'm working from 10-4, which isn't too bad and I get holiday pay, along with the fact that I will be working 31 hours total that week. I will be one rich bitch, which makes me happy because I want to put some more money aside for stuff in general. I am hoping to have enough money to get a decent guitar and fix my car by the end of the summer. Probably the week after next I will get my car looked at and see how much it will cost. I would like to get the work done on my car before the winter. I don't know when I will look for another guitar, probably when Mr. Lambchops can come along, since he has been playing guitar so long and has a better idea of what is good in a guitar. I like the Epiphone Sheraton II, but it looks like the guitar itself would need work if I got one.

I haven't done much else. Yesterday I went with my Dad to look around at stuff. I found some recording DVDs for the DVD recorder and they last pretty long, too. I didn't get to do anything else because I went looking for a magazine, which I ended up ordering online. I looked for shoelaces and didn't find any. If anyone knows of any shoe stores or stores that sell good shoelaces, let me know. I would get some at work, but they don't have the flat black ones in the length I need.

I'm sorry if my entries suck lately, but I have been very tired. I'm not really in a good mood right now and I haven't been for a while. Summer is going by too fast and I haven't had the time to call Carbon or to go swimming. I hope to do that on Tuesday after I catch up on my sleep, but I promised Grandma I would go and visit her, so I don't know what to do. Good night, though it wasn't for me.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jul. 01, 2005@11:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew