Two dogs and a kitty

I'm kind of bummed out and it's something stupid like it always is. I get bummed out that every pet I've ever had has always liked my Dad better. I'm not popular with people and I'm not popular with animals, either. It totally sucks and it makes me feel so lonely. I want an animal or a person to spend time with, I know it sounds stupid but it is frustrating to see everyone around me with an pet who loves them or with a person who loves them and I'm just amazing at alienating people. I know I'm being stupid but I'm just irritated lately. Like my doctor getting mad at me for not taking those fucking Zoloft because they were giving me headaches all day long. I don't want to be on pills!!!!!!!! How come no one listens to me? I just want to learn to improve my life without having to take drugs I don't like doctors and I don't like pills. I feel like none of the doctors listen because all they think about is money.

Anyway, the cat doesn't have a name yet, as we don't know who her owners are or if they are even going to bother claiming her. She came in the house yesterday, left when Dad did, and then came back again. She keeps going out but she always comes back. She's white with red spots and she's probably around six months old. She purrs almost all the time and she loves to follow anyone who is in the house around. She nearly broke her lower jaw tonight when she tried to get the flea collar we tried to give her off and it got stuck on her lower jaw. She attacked Dad, but he is okay and so is she. It was cute how afterward, when she was cleaning herself off and was pretty freaked out still, Blake came up to her to make sure she was all right. She didn't appreciate it and tried to attack him, but it was so cute that he cared about her. She always has her eye on him like he is going to do something to her, but I know Blake very well by now and he's not going to hurt her. If anything he is going to protect her and play with her, just like he does with Ginger. I'll put some pictures of the kitty on my MySpace soon.

I'm not sure what I should name her, or if Dad wants to name her. He suggested Apple because she likes to flop out on my laptop. I was thinking of naming her Frankie, after the character on Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends, though there are tons of names I could think of for her, that one for some reason is my favorite. I'm not one hundred percent sure she is a girl, but I'm pretty sure she is. I don't know how long we should give the other owners to claim her. I don't think Dad is going to give them long because he's already bought her some toys and he's talking about buying her some Frontline and a collar. I do like her and I would like to keep her, but at first I thought she would be my cat, though she seems like she'll belong to both of us just like Blake.

I'm going to go to bed now. I think it's weird how you can listen to some one's voice and you think you know what they look like, but you really don't. I find that so odd, I listen to this radio show and one of the guys from it was on tv. I thought he was some think guy in his thirties, but he honestly looks like my Dad. It's so weird how off I am sometimes about how people look and how right I am other times. Does anybody else ever guess what someone looks like? I know it's an odd thing to do, but it's what I do sometimes when I listen to people talk and don't see them. I'm going to go to bed now. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2006@12:16 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew