Is there a way to test for Senioritis?

Hello. I'm a bit angry today, mostly because I didn't get enough sleep. I woke up last night to go to the bathroom, and I heard this hissing noise from near the fridge. It turns out the plastic tube that brings water to the fridge (it despenses water) broke, and our kitchen filled with cold water. I had to wake up my Dad and he had to shut the water off so it wouldn't get worse. I couldn't sleep and I tried to mop it up, but there was so much and the mop was so junky. I had to wake up at eight again to help my Dad clean the rest of it up, but he used a vaccum that picks up water, so there wasn't much to do.

Then, I went back to bed and woke up around ten thirty, with Blake at my door. When I come out to the living room, I find my phone has been chewed up, along with the case. It now has teeth marks on the sides and on the antenna, but it still works. My wallet has been chewed up, along with my library card. My permit is safe, but my purse has a hole inside of it now. I'm pissed off at Blake, because I honestly think that since he's a year old, he should know better by now. Not only that, but my purse was on the kitchen table and was zipped up. I have no idea how he keeps getting it or why he even wants it, but I know my Dad will be pissed when he finds out what happened.

It's the last day of summer, and I was watching the afternoon news for the first time in ages, since I forgot what it was like. I'm going to Carbon's today, just like I did yesterday. We went back to school shopping, and I got stickers for my guitar case, new socks, binders, a Simpsons lunch box (yes, very childish for a senior in high school), filler paper, new pens, new pencils, keychains for my backpack and a pen that can hang off of my backpack on a keychain, which to me is a bit different. I haven't set my folders and binders up, I must admit, I'm not too excited about those. I put my stickers on my guitar case, and it looks like it has a ladybug infestation, which I think is pretty cool. I put all my new keychains on my backpack, and it makes more noise than ever before. I've had this backpack the longest of any backpacks, since I got it before the start of 10th grade. I think it was worth the money, too. Considering I've done the usual along with spilling Coke,rotten milk and paint in it, but not at the same time.

I am excited about starting school, but nervous, too. Since we're starting tomorrow, I'll HAVE to bring my guitar to school, either Thursday or Friday, depending on whether I have the class tomorrow or not. I'm worried it'll get damaged on the bus, and I have no choice as to whether I go on it or not. The new case is also pretty damn heavy, it's like carrying a suitcase in the shape of a guitar. If I didn't get into that class, I intend to bring my guitar anyway, to serenade my guidance counselor and prove to him that I DO, indeed, play a musical instrument. I fully intend to annoy him with it, too. If only it was an electric. I'm also worried that I'm going to end up in a class with the poodle FiFi and she's going to try and make up or be fresh to me, whichever she's in the mood for. I really don't want either, because I find that I'm much happier without her in my life at all. I figure that I'm just going to ignore her and not care what anyone else says about it.

I have to get ready to go to Carbon's especially because I don't want to spend the whole day there. I would like to come home around five and get ready for tomorrow and go to bed early. Last night I went to bed at midnight, but I did have a nap at Carbon's house. I'll write more later, probably tomorrow afternoon. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003@12:16 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew