I went to a baseball game, then to church, I helped crippled children across the street and made peace in Iraq.

Yeah, a long title for you kids out there. Long for me, too. I had to shorten it a bit. It was part of what the lead singer of The Counting Crows said last night when we first got to the concert (we were late, so we missed the opening band). My Dad recognized him from the night before, when they showed him on the Red Sox game on tv, because he was sitting in those awesome seats that are on the Green Monster (a big green wall, for those of you unfamiliar with Fenway). I don't really know what it's like there, though, I've never been to Fenway, even though my Dad is a big Red Sox fan.

The concert was good. There were a bunch of drunk people, and we were sitting next to a Welfare High graduate. There was lightning and rain while we were out in the open, too, yet it made it kind of cool. There were these dancing sluts with beer in their hands, they were pretty gross, and seemed really stupid. Then there was the kid next to the Welfare High graduate, who was the funniest of them all. He looked like he was having a seizure when he danced. I swear, I think he might have needed someone to call 911 for him. Yet, it was funny, at one point, he did this dance where he looked like he was looking for something in his pockets, though he couldn't have been, because he kept doing it over and over again. Carbon got hit in the elbow a bunch of times by the graduate, though. Some drunk guy knocked over my soda, so I didn't get to eat my overly salty popcorn.

Both going in and out was like a parking lot, which is why we were so late coming and leaving. When we left, there was this guy right on the side of the Jetta. If the car wasn't a Saab, I could've sworn that the Jetta was asexually reproducing. He kept one us, too, and Carbon made a sign that said: "Would you like to climb in our trunk? You're close enough." I plan to hang it on my wall. It's getting really late, so I'm going to add on to this later. I'll let you know when I do. She also made a sign that said "The first hit will cost you $10,000", which I hung up on the window. She didn't want me to, though, because she kept thinking that the guy would come after her, which didn't happen. Though he did shoot us dirty looks. We spent about an hour in the parking lot, and didn't get to my house until about two in the morning, and we went to bed around three. Yet, it was an awesome concert and my Dad appreciated what Carbon did (with the signs, since it made him laugh, too). Tomorrow, we're going back to school shopping together, though I really don't want to. Saturday morning, we had to wake up at about ten to go to this Paine House meeting that was SUPPOSED to be at 11. We made it on time to this lovely beach side house, where we talked to some of the people. Carbon had my tape recorder, and in less then ten minutes, she had something to tape as well. There was a fight about when the meeting was supposed to be. Most thought it was at eleven, and one guy left because it wasn't. His wife got really mad and kept bringing it up, and how the by-laws had gotten changed a month before with only three members present. A bunch of people were mad about the lack of organization and the backstabbing in the society (which runs the Paine House). Anyway, in the end, there was no meeting, and it will be held in September instead, because too many people had to leave before 1. Carbon and her mom dropped me off at home, where I waited for my Dad to come home so I could drive around, since it was such a lovely day. When my Dad came home, it was only for a few minutes, and he left to see his friend, who is supposedly helping him fix his car up. When he came back at five, it turns out that his friend didn't do ANYTHING to his car, even though it's been at his friend's place for over a year now. So, on Wednesday, my Dad plans to bring it back and take it to a place the specializes in Volkswagens. I have to go now so we can go driving, but that's pretty much what's been going on these past few days. I went out to eat with my Dad last night. I don't know where I'm driving to, but I won't be on later on tonight, because I have to go to bed at nine. Bye! *Racecar*

<< Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003@10:21 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew