The Shortest Entry Ever!

I just wanted to write a quick entry. I'm really tired because I had to work tonight and I got up early so that I could get stuff done for work, which I have to do tomorrow, too. Work was way frustrating and I am definately taking some time on Friday to go to bed early and sleep, though I am thinking of going to the Warwick Public Library and getting some books for my English research paper, partially to light a fire under my ass to get it done before a month goes by. I already have five pages because I'm just updating an old one, so hopefully it won't be as hard as starting from scratch.

I'm planning on taking a trip soon, but I don't know if I can because I need to work on some things first. I'll probably know by the weekend. I didn't ask my Dad if I could but I was talking to him before, and he said I could go anywhere I wanted, I just don't have a ton of money. I think I can go if I give him the money, because I have to use his credit card for it. I don't want to go into too much detail because I'm not sure if I can go or not and I will be pretty bummed if I can't. I know I'll read my old entries and just cry thinking about how I couldn't go. I really want to because I never get to go anywhere and my social life is slim to nil compared to that of most teenagers my age.

I took a Piano test yesterday and I think I am doing good. I took my Jazz History test and I think I did good on that, too. I've had a cold lately, which is making me feel really tired and like shit, but I think I'm going to be okay. I did hack up a bunch this morning, and even at work tonight, which was not good because I forgot to bring tissues. Still, I think having a productive cough means my body isn't going to make me have to visit the doctor, which is good because I don't have the time. Oh, I got a letter from my therapist, who I haven't been to in a while and she told me she is not going to be doing therapy because she has to finish her PHd. That's the second therapist I have lost and it kind of irritates me, because I liked her and really wanted to go back to her in the summer. She told me to keep up with music and I will, but that is what everyone these days is telling me, which makes me kind of happy.

I also realized I have no idea how a relationship works, as my cousin (on my Dad's side) and his wife split up, though I couldn't imagine them fighting, my Dad said he could. I have a hard time imagining most people yelling at others, I don't know why though. I always like to think of other people as happy. Anyway, it just kind of weirded me out to hear that. I have to work tomorrow night, too, so I don't know if I'll update again for a while. I'm going to do some ear training and then go to bed. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2005@10:46 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew