I killed my baby but I loved her

You know what stinks? I don't think that the Office is repeating on CNBC, becuase it is not showing up on the digital cable guide and it's not showing up as a repeat on Bravo, even though I read it would be on both channels after it premiered on NBC. So, I've missed most of it, because I'm working on adding to my research paper. I spent a good amount of yesterday getting books for research and today I went over it. It looks like I can only really use one or two books and there are a few online essays I might be able to use. I ordered two books from the library and hopefully they will come in sometime later this week. If anyone knows of any good sites to look for literary crictism on, let me know. I should be able to get fifteen works consulted things, though I'll probably only use about five or ten at the most.

I didn't have a very good day today. I signed up for summer classes and I won't be able to pay for them until next week. I will be taking tweleve credits over the course of the ENTIRE summer, you don't know how bummed out I am. All that fucking driving, and my car is making this loud clanging noise and it can't be fixed. This hook on my exhause pipe broke, but the hook was welded to the pipe, so the only way to fix it would be to get a new pipe and it would probably cost a ton and I would have to take it somewhere to have it put on. I'm starting to wonder what the damn point would be anyway, since my Dad will eat my car alive when I go to a four year college for two years, or three. My Dad drives over a hundred miles a day and then he drives about twenty on his days off. That's about thirty six thousand miles in three years, possibly more, but that is how much he has on his truck, which he has had for three years. My car has 113,800 miles on it and my Dad says it could go to 250,000 if it is well taken care of, but I don't think I'm doing a very good job of that. My Dad also seems fed up with it, he complained that he has spent too much money on it, though most of that is my fault. He really likes the new Jettas and so do I, they have five cylander engines instead of four and they have adjustable seats that remember up to four different drivers, which is cool because my Dad and I always switch off. I definately want to get one, probably a diesel one, or a hybrid one if they ever come out with one. The interior of the new Jetta alone makes my car look like ass. I don't like the cd player in the front though, because I read they could pop out at you or get smashed up in an accident.

I also keep thinking I'm doing good in Jazz Ensemble, but then something comes along and reminds me how bad I suck. I thought I had gotten "Coralie" down, because I could play the chords on time and keep up. Yet, now they were bitching that I wasn't playing loud enough, so they turned me up, but then turned me back down and complained I wasn't loud enough again. The whole time my guitar was on ten and the amp was hissing like an angry cat. Turns out I have been using a keyboard amp because I am an idiot. The only guitar amp in the school that isn't in use is a little piece of shit one that I have never heard of, and it can't seem to be very loud. My Dad talked to a friend of his at work who suggested I get a tube amp, but they are expensive and heavy. I'm probably going to get the Fender amp I saw at Daddy's, because that thing was not too badly priced and everyone I've asked seems to think that Fender makes a good amp, not the best, but they guy at the store said they take shit, and that seems to be a rule in my world.

I've also been upset about my nonexistent social life and the fact that guys don't seem interested in me. I feel like there is something wrong with me because guys never hold open doors for me, or try to talk to me. I don't think a guy has flirted with me a in really long time. I just feel like that means that they think I'm ugly or weird, and I don't make friends with girls easily, either. I hate the way I am so picky about people, I didn't want to go see my therapist at school anymore becuase he is the kind of guy who smokes cigars, drinks beer and has tattoos and I can't relate to those guys and I feel like they can't relate to me. I also don't think I could bitch about my cyst to him since it is pretty gross and I really don't feel comfortable talking about that kind of stuff to someone who isn't a woman, because they wouldn't understand.

I'm going to do my ear training now, I really hope it helps me for this test. We're doing rhythms now, which are pretty easy, but I just really want to do good so I don't have to redo this test, too. I'll write more on Thursday night probably. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005@9:49 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew