I'm on my way

Not much has been going on since I last wrote. I went to the Ben Kweller concert with my Dad, and we got home around eleven at night. It was really fun. I loved it, because I knew almost all the songs and even the ones I didn't know I liked. It was weird that no one was smoking or doing drugs though. There usually are a few smokers, especially at this place. My Dad seemed in pain the whole time though, which was kind of sad. Plus, he got a call before we went to the concert and one of his old friends died, so he's going straight to the wake tonight, unless he gets an early out, which never seems likely there.

Earlier that day, I went to the bank to get my money and I went and bought my guitar. It's nice and I've been playing it for a few days now. I'm doing really good with the audition stuff, which is most of what I've been playing. I'm nervous about the audition, becuase I'm not sure what they're going to make me do, but I do know what I am going to do, as far as music. I can't memorize it, but I did memorize the G Major scale I'm using to solo in. I might even try to write out what to play when I solo, just to see where I am with my writing skills. I think I'll do pretty good on the music theory part, since I get most of the music theory stuff and it seems to want to stay in my head.

I didn't get much for Easter, except $20 and a palm from my Grandma. I did talk to my Aunt's sister about college and going back to Weight Watchers. She said I could come in any Monday at five or six. So, I'm going there tonight at five in the afternoon and I'm going to try to stick to whatever diet I figure out for myself. I told her about how I was undecided about which college to go to because my Dad didn't want me going far away. She said that whether I picked URI or the College of Saint Rose that either choice would be good in the end, and I would adjust to it. I was suprised that she wasn't biased towards URI because her daughter went there. She also told me to go and apply to every place in town that I could, which I'm going to do today.

My Dad is taking a day out of work next month to talk to a guy who is the brother of the owner of the local hardware type store. They usually hire summer help and I'm old enough to work there now, because there's a girl in my grade who does. I really would like to work somewhere not so far away, because I never see anyone I know at Burger King. My last day there is going to be on Wednesday, I'm going to talk to whoever is the manager, probably the one who hired me, and tell her that it's just not worth it for me to work there if I'm only going to get three hours a week. I'm sure if they could give me less, they would, but this is way too taxing on my car, which now has 103,111 miles on it. I think the transmission is going to go on it soon.

I'm still worried about getting a computer for college. In my opinion, the only way to go is an Apple, because they're good for people who go in art related fields. They have this plan where you can get a loan and have to pay a certain amount of money a month, or more if you choose to. I figure that, once I get a second job and see how much I make at that, I can decide sometime in July whether I will need to get a loan. I probably will, but I asked my Dad and he said I could get one. The cool thing is, you can order an Apple with an Ipod, which is what I'm going to do. My Dad might even pitch in, because when I told him I couldn't bring my current computer with me to college because it's a piece of garbage, he said he didn't want me to. I think he's the only person who understands this whole computer stuff.

I'm going to call Dancer today and ask her how she is and if she wants to do something this week. The only day I'm really busy is Friday, because I got accepted to Manhattanville, so Dad wants to go there and look at it while we are in New York. I might be pretty busy Wednesday too, so I hope that she's not busy any of the other days, because I really want to hang out with her, or maybe Hydrogen, who I'm going to try and call tomorrow. I'm not sure if she's going to be gone for the whole week or just the weekend.

I don't know what Carbon's problem is. She IMed me again last night, while I was honestly away. My away message had nothing to do with her, either. It said that I was watching The Simpsons and then Arrested Development, because that's what I was doing. I love those kinds of shows on Sunday night, if Curb Your Enthusiam was on, I would watch that, too. I honestly don't know what her problem is, I know she's mad at me for getting mad at her on Wednesday, but I don't think that's a good reason to try and start World War Three. She only IMs me when I'm away, too as if she can't talk to me when I'm online, though she puts up her away message. If she wants to fight so damn bad, I think she ought to fight fair. I don't think it's worth fighting for though, because I don't want to be her friend is she is going to make such callous remarks about me behind my back and in front of me. I never did any of that to her, all I asked was why she was mad at me.

My Aunt's other sister also gave me a good job suggestion yesterday. She thinks I should work for the state as a typist, because I'm good at typing. In fact, for some of this entry, I was looking at Blake while I typed. He's right at my feet and I think it's because he still thinks I have food with me, but I don't. Anyway, I'm going to go out today and look for a new job, play guitar and go to Weight Watchers, I want to lose about twenty or thirty more pounds, because that's about how overweight I am right now, which isn't nearly as bad as I used to be. I also have to buy Blake this funny thing I saw. It's an Easter toy and it's a chick that is full of jelly beans and then it lays them as eggs. I don't know if I wrote about this, but Blake has this strange fear of chickens. He goes nuts when my Dad clucks like a chicken, he starts barking and jumps on top of my Dad, it's weird and funny at the same time. I'll write more later. Thanks again for the e-mail Meg. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Monday, Apr. 12, 2004@10:28 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew