The appropriate responses are wrong

So much has happened this past week. I've been driving my car for three years today, I bought a printer which I'm going to return and exchange for another printer that is better and I think Tristan might like me back, but I'm not sure.

The printer I got is this cheap Canon Pixma, and it's not connecting to my computer right, so I connected my computer to our old HP PSC 750 and suprise suprise, it works! It only took me about ten minutes to connect it, too, though the Canon wouldn't connect with my computer, even after I spent twenty minutes trying to get it to work. I'm going to exchange the Canon for the HP since we've never had any problems the three HP printers that we've owned, they seem like a really good brand, considering I haven't managed to break any of them.

I can't believe I've been driving the same car for three years now, it doesn't really feel like that, does it? I'm pretty sure that I'll be driving it for at least another three years, since I don't have any money. I really wouldn't want to drive another car though, I've always loved my car, since the first day I saw it. I'm just proud that I managed to drive it this long, there were times when I didn't think it would last more than a year or two. I'm not sure what the average is for first cars to last, but I'm still proud that I still have my Jetta. I'm sure the people at Consumer Reports never would have expected that, they have a problem with VWs (I swear, read their reports on cars, VWs are always ranked very low)

This thing with Tristan is kind of odd. I think he reads my blog when I write him notes and I think that his friends have been looking at my profile, because the Europe area of the map is all lit up and it wasn't before. I only got that map to see if he ever looked at my profile, which I know is kind of odd, but I just wanted to see if he ever noticed me. Anyway, I read something in the Onion AV Club about the Jawbreaker cd Bivouac and so I sent the article to him, because I figured he would like it. He replied to me within a couple of hours of me telling him about, which kind of suprised me. Today, I read in his blog that he's thinking of getting a tattoo with a quote from that article which suprised me because I really didn't think it had that much of an impact on him. I don't know why, but reading that made me happy. I don't know if he'll ever associate that with me, but I know I would if I were him. Then again, I have no idea if he pays as much attention to detail as I do, I don't think most people do. Still, how many girls can say that they've influenced the guy they like at all, even if it's only indirectly?

I want to write him something before I go to bed, I don't know why though. I'm such a dork, I wonder if he can tell, I doubt it. Oh, and my Grandma tried to buy me a digital camera today, which is sad because she doesn't know anything about them. Then again, she wants an iPod and not a computer, which is stupid, because you need a computer to charge it. Unless I get her that Hello Kitty iPod charger. You know Meg, every time I see that Hello Kitty display at Target, I think "Megan probably wants everything in this display". Have you seen the Hello Kitty mini watercooler? I totally want that, so I can have watercooler conversations in my room. I was going to tell Grandma I wanted a skateboard, too (I do, really), but I don't think she would want to go shopping for that. Bye.
*Racear*

<< Monday, Dec. 04, 2006@12:00 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew