Tired Time

I'm updating now because I won't be able to update tomorrow or on Saturday probably. I am so tired, I honestly don't like working and going to school becuase it makes me so tired. I hate working on weeknights, but last night the manager told me she hired someone new, which is good. I think she went to her orientation today, but I don't know who she is or how old she is. It's kind of weird how only women work in the Wal Mart shoe department, because our biggest seller is always the mens work boots. I hope she is close to my age, though the girls who do work there and are close to my age are different from me, too.

I saw Mr. Lambchops applying there, he is trying to get a job as an unloader, which is honestly funny, because they are going through their busiest time right now. Our store went through inventory, which will be done by the time I go to work at five, but I will have to zone, since no one is allowed to zone while inventory is going on, so it will be a mess. I had Mr. Lambchops put me down as a reference, I think he will do okay there, he definately is a night person and he is very smart. He can apply himself when he needs to, and that is what I will tell them if they ask me, which they will if they are going to hire him.

Anyway, I had to stay a half hour later because we had to turn all the tags on the shoes out, which was a pain in the butt. Since it was only the manager and I, but then the girl from Jewelry came and she helped, too. We both left at the same time because we had to go to school today, and the manager probably finished by herself around eleven. I never want to stay there that late again, but I know I will have to next year, when inventory starts up again. Everything gets counted and they see how much we lost in shrinkage during the year, and our store is pretty good at keeping a low shrinkage rate, probably because most of Welfare Town works there and shops there, so there's no point.

I took my Sight Singing final today and I did good, like I thought I would. The trumpet player came in and did his test after mine, but I left, though I don't think he did good and he definately did not care. I've been just doing the usual stuff, though now I have to get ready to take Blake and Ginger to the vet, and then I'll have to go to work right from there. Tomorrow morning is my jury and then I'm coming home for an hour and a half to do some stuff, and then I'm going to bs my English final because it doesn't matter how good I do, it will only add to my grade. I am still pissed that I have to take it and it's two essays in three hours, which I think is too much. I think it should just be one essay and we do a really good job on that one.

Either way, I'll write more Sunday night because it doesn't matter what time I go to bed that night. I'm just really waiting for this week to end and I really don't want to go to the final tomorrow. Most finals usually only take an hour and a half, though. I honestly think I will try to bs this so much that it won't take that long. The jury only takes about fifteen minutes, I just hope Dr. Stick doesn't rip my head off. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, May. 05, 2005@2:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew