If only I had something to say here....

I'm sorry I haven't been writing. FiFi and I went to the cd store, and I bought two cds, and then, she left after a while. I kind of got mad at her, because she was just being a pain. I don't get why she wants me to burn her Incubus cds, if she's the one who loves Incubus SO much (she always wants to listen to that, when she wants to listen to my cd player and cds). I don't see why she can't buy the cd herself. I'm not some copying business, and I resent that everyone sees me as such. You can't ask me to make you a cd, I have to want to.

Not only that, but she talked to Mr. Lambchops for an hour, and called her mom an hour before she wanted to be picked up. I don't think her parents like me very much. Most people's parents (except for Carbon's) don't. I just get annoyed by her sometimes, too often, really. I mean, she has a job, and all the stuff (money, namely) that comes along with a job, so why can't she buy her own cd and cd player? I'm pretty sure she has more cds than me anyway, and like most people, she can't even TRY to appreciate 1/2 of what I own.

I went to my Grandmother's last night, and stayed over there today. She was all right, she helped me pick out clothes (that's another rant altogether, involving some person stuff). She cooked me a nice dinner (you don't know how long it's been since someone has done that! Even I can't remember!), and unlike my aunt, she is an okay cook.

Though, with every up side is a down side, and she's quite the nagger. She seems quite mad that I'm not being taken to the dance by some guy. You see, by the standards of a normal girl (i.e.-my cousin), I should have had at least one boyfriend by now, which I have not. If you were like me, and went to a school full of ghetto boys who smoke cigarettes and wear obnoxious baby blue outfits, you would probably choose not to date. Most people today (especially guys my age) act like barnyard animals. I want a boyfriend, not a goat I'll have to tether to my fence to keep from eating my sofa. I already have a young boy dog, so I don't need another animal, or animal equivalent.

There are some nice guys around though, one of whom I'll be seeing tomorrow. But I'm not telling anyone who he is (in case you know me, the answer is NO!) because I don't think that anything will come out of it. He sees me as more of an acquaintance or even a friend, but not a girlfriend. I don't know a guy in my school who sees me that way. I don't even think I'm in the right mental state, or physical state, for a boyfriend. Besides, my only goal right now is to leave this town the minute I graduate, no matter how much anyone protests. Welfare Town and State are too much for me, and I want, no need, a new start.

I'm really tired for some reason, so I think I'm going to go to bed, and try to find out when my favorite shows are on. I'll write more later. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003@9:52 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew