Stories from a pancake addict.

Does anyone else really miss Futurama and wish it would get put back on like Family Guy? I really miss that show. Fry was the stupidest guy ever and all the characters were so weird, instead of being normal like most cartoon characters. I was worried when it first came on it would be too much like The Simpsons, but I don't think it is. I don't really know many people who liked it though, and I don't know many people who watch it now. It kind of pisses me off that Family Guy gets more attention becaue I like Futurama more. Does anyone else feel the same way. I'm only writing that because it's on right now and I'm watching it. I want to get the DVDs of it, but I'm kind of lazy and cheap.

I didn't do much today because I woke up so late. I went to my clarinet lesson and my teacher doesn't know how often to get it tuned up. I kind of thought he would, but I honestly don't think that he plays very much. If I was going to be very serious about being a clarinet player, I would get a better teacher, but I think I'm doing okay. I honestly like the way that I can't play chords on clarinet, so I don't have to worry about them as much. I have to take them into account when I improvise, but I haven't gotten to that point in my playing.

My Dad looked at my car today and it looks like he is going to have to jack it up on Wednesday and look at it some more. He cleaned out the leaves from under my hood because he thought that it had something to do with the top part of the air conditioning system, but it doesn't have anything to do with that. I guess the pipes are in the lower part of the car. I was taking a big right hand turn and all of the sudden I heard the water in my car go swoosh. The water came out at my feet, which scared me because I'm worried the water will get in the electrical parts of the car and it will get messed up.

I don't really have much else to say. I got a credit card and it should be coming soon. It's only for $250 dollars, because I wanted the lowest credit limit possible. I really don't want to spend very much and I want to have good credit. I'll probably only use it for buying stuff like my gold memebership. I also needed to get credit for when I do need it. I kind of like the idea of having a credit card, but at the same time I am scared of it. The minute I don't have a job anymore I will stop using it until I get another one. I didn't even think they were going to let me get one because it took them almost three weeks to reply. I'm glad I got one though, because I like buying stuff online sometimes and feel bad for using my Dad's credit card.

I'm going to see Green Day at Gillette Stadium on September 3rd, which I am kind of excited about. I don't think that my Dad will like taking me there or going with me for that matter. It sucks that I will have to work the next day, too, but I think it will be fun. I'll get to go to Gillette Stadium, which I didn't think I would be able to do to go see a Patriots game, since they're so popular around here. I really haven't done much else lately. I've been really tired and I don't know why, I think there is something wrong with me. I might write an entry when I get home from my class tomorrow night, but I might not. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Jun. 13, 2005@11:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew