Apparently, there is such a thing as a horny Sim.

I don't know why, but I haven't been writing much lately. Not just in here, not just in my MySpace blog, but everywhere in general. I have all kinds of ideas floating around in my head, but either no desire or time to put them to paper. I even had a dream last night where I was telling some guy about how I had tons and tons of ideas, yet I never wrote them down. If there was some kind of machine that could take the ideas in my head and write them down for me, I would probably have a one subject notebook full of them. I think I'm going to have to work on my story or something tonight, there's just other stuff I want to do more.

For example, I've been reading the Haruhi Suzumiya novels, because I watched The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya last month, and I wanted to know what else happened. There's nine novels so far (they're not really huge or anything, they're light novels), and I'm on the fifth one. They're really good, the fourth one is my absolute favorite, considering I read it in two days (I've been taking up to a week to read the others). It sucks because some of them were published as short stories (there's three or four books that are just short stories) before some of the other books were written. Meaning that in novel four, they mention things happening in stories that weren't published in novel form yet, but had been published in magazines. Anyway, it gets confusing, and having watched the anime first is helpful, but the books are good, too. I can't wait until they make another season of the anime, I hope it comes out before the end of this year, but I doubt it.

Not much else is going on. I worked last night and this morning, which sucked. I came home and slept for a few hours, then I got up and ate dinner. I'm feeling okay now, but I don't think I'll be able to stay up too late tonight, and I have to work again Saturday morning.

Tuesday I hung out with my friend Jody. I went over to her house and we played The Sims 2 on my computer. I now have a Jody sim in my neighborhood, but we haven't met yet. Oh, and we made Paula and Simon from American Idol (it was Jody's idea). We even got them to have a baby, though they seem to like sex an awful lot. I heard a Paula Abdul song at work, and I couldn't stop laughing, thinking of her and Simon talking about WooHoo. I really hope they don't play that song too much, the customers might think I've lost it.

Jody and I went to McDonald's after that, and then Rite Aid. We saw these stupid High School Music lollipops and she offered to buy me the Zac Efron one, then she kept making dirty jokes about him, which were somehow funny and embarrassing at the same time. We listened to Avenue Q on the way back to her house, which was fun. If it ever comes back to RI, we're going to go see it, which is good, because I need someone to go see it with. Then we watched some anime, which Jody doesn't mind watching, she actually likes it. I have to say, we get along a lot better than I thought we would, which makes me happy.

Tomorrow I think I'm going to see The Dark Knight with my Dad, and I'm going to go cash my check. I need to put some money in the bank for gas and Lee's birthday present, which I'm going to give to him tomorrow. I'm so excited, I really think he will like it. I'm not sure what else I'll do, probably try and get to bed early.

I just felt like writing in here for some odd reason. I feel some kind of odd clarity lately. I feel like I've grown up a bit, which is weird, because I hadn't really noticed it until now. I'm not even that stressed out at work, even though I don't know what I'm doing at all. I'm proud of myself, which is rare for me. Maybe all the turmoil and bullshit of last year was a good thing. I kind of feel like I know what I need to do with my life now, and that I CAN do it, too. I've even done things this year that I thought I would never be able to do on my own. There are still things that I am planning on doing that I feel is pushing myself. I mean that in a good way, though.

I feel like I am in a decent place mentally now. Oh, and my guitar playing has gotten better since most of you heard me last. I will probably make another video before the end of the summer, so maybe sometime this month. I just hope that it will be easier to make it this time, since last time it took a few hours. I'll play the stuff I've been playing over the summer, so it'll be a few songs, instead of just one. I might just put it on MySpace, but I'll put it on my YouTube if enough people ask.

Speaking of guitar, I need to play now, even though I would like to type and listen to Ted Leo all night. I always forget how awesome he is because he plays in RI at least once a year. I have to say, I'm wicked glad he lives around here. I'll write again soon. Bye!-Kate

<< Thursday, Aug. 07, 2008@9:35 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew