My dreams always end when I'm about to eat pie.

My Dad was listening to the radio today, hoping to hear about the trade deadline. We didn't actually hear anything, so we figured that nothing had happened. We were in my car, and we had gone to the Providence Place Mall to return this stupid dress I bought at JCPenney (who were real assholes about it, I had the tags on it, it was still in the bag, and they didn't give me store credit, just $45 for a $69 dress, just because I didn't have the receipt). I hate JCPenney anyway, and I'm never going there again after that, I mean, I could understand if it had been purchased a long time ago, or if the tags were off or if I had worn it, but it was still hung up in the bag the woman put it in. My Dad bought it with a credit card, a new JCPenney card, so they could've looked it up. My Dad even got a little mad about it, which made me feel bad.

We then went to Spencer's Gifts, which is turning into a sex shop. They really didn't have any Obama shirts, though I thought they would. Then, we went to Newbury Comics and I didn't see any there, either. I looked for this Ash cd that is import only, but I can't find ANY Ash cds in there, as if they've been banned from the US or something. They're on iTunes, but not their new cd, because it hasn't come out in the US, so I'll just have to get it on Amazon (iTunes sucks and won't allow you to buy stuff in their stores for other countries). I don't think it will ever come out in the US, I don't even think they'll come to the US again. It came out over a year ago, so maybe I could find a used copy or something. It's $16 on Amazon, which isn't too bad, though with shipping it is probably $20.

I did find the first Hellsing OVA, which I was looking for, because it's out of print, though it's going to be back in print in September. I have the second and third ones, because FYE is selling them for twenty bucks instead of thirty to get rid of them for the newer packaging that comes with the reissues (they're actually the same from what I read on Amazon, but it's a different company distributing it). I got the OVA used for $11, which is cheaper than Amazon, who had it for $44. I also got the first Kaiser Chiefs cd for $6, mostly for one song, though I heard the cd is good.

Anyway, my Dad tried to listen to the radio again on the way home, to see if Manny got traded. It was about 4 when we got home, and we heard nothing, so we assumed that nothing happened. My Dad turned the radio up when we were in the car, and it went way the hell up (all the way up) and wouldn't go back down. He got it back down on the way home, but it's still too loud. I need a new radio, but I can't get one without the part number, which I can't get without taking my car to the dealer because there is a special tool to get it out. I mean, who the hell steals car radios anymore? I'm really sick of VWs and their "special tools", because it almost always means going to the dealer to get ripped off for the tool, the part, or the work itself.

I just checked Yahoo! Sports, just to see what they had to say about Manny's attitude as of late. I was surprised to find he had been dealt to the Dodgers. I have to admit, his attitude for the past month or so has been bad, especially this past week. I was hoping they would wire his mouth shut for the rest of the season. I'm actually a little sad that they traded him, because there were times when he was a good player. He even made me laugh with his silly antics, though I'm not sure if they were intentional or not. Still, after hearing all the stuff he's done this past week, I wanted to smack his face in.

I imagine that they will be better without him though. I think this past week he had become a major distraction to the other players, and they were probably sick of the drama. I know I've been getting sick of this junk over and over again. Still, I wish they hadn't given up Brandon Moss and Craig Hansen just to get rid of Manny. I don't know if it's good for them in the long run, but I think they will be playing better tomorrow and for the next couple of days. At least the atmosphere in the club house will be better than it was this past week, and the many other times Manny threw fits.

I don't know why I felt the need to write all of this now. I figure I'll read this a few years from now and wonder what I was on. I'm going to write again later, maybe tomorrow or tonight, since I'm on the phone with my friend Jody, and it's hard to think with her talking. I just wanted to write my reaction to Manny, because it bothers me, for some odd reason.-Kate

<< Thursday, Jul. 31, 2008@4:58 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew