I saw a duck wearing polka dotted shoes!

I didn't write yesterday because I was busy for once, which is unusual for me, so I decided to go along with it and it was fun. I went to go see "Shaun of the Dead" and I loved it. I wasn't sure how the whole comedy zombie thing would work, but it does. It even managed to make the ending funny, even though it was kind of sad (I don't think I gave anything away, did I?). I was the only one in the theater for a while, because I went to a show around noon, but then a bunch of people came in. It was mostly guys, I think there was only one other girl in the theatre. It bothered me at first, but then the movie started and I didn't care. I would definately go see it again and I can't wait until it comes out on DVD, but I guess that's because I like British movies, which this one was. They have awfully small cars in Britian, maybe I should move there.

I then went to Newbury Comics to spend my birthday money, and I spent much more than I thought I would. I got a Smashing Pumpkins cd, a Herbie Hancock cd (because I need to listen to more jazz), a Ramones cd and some other ones that I can't remember right now. Then, I got home and Carbon had called. She wanted to go to the mall with me and her niece was going to come with us. I went over her house and we had to wait for her mom to come home to bring her niece's car seat. Her mom came home after about an hour and then I drove us to the mall. We walked around the stores for a while and Carbon's niece, I'll call her Cinderella, kept grabbing stuff in almost every store we went into. It was annoying after a while, but she behaved pretty well since it was her first time going to the mall.

I got home around eight and did the usual stuff but I didn't get to go to bed until around one in the morning. I then got up around eleven today and got ready to go to my Grandma's house. I went up there and we just sat around and read. Apparently, my aunt with lung cancer isn't doing to good. My Grandma had sugery on her throat recently and they have to do it again because they're not sure if they got all of the precanerous or canercous stuff out of her throat. It seems like that kind of stuff runs in my family, but I'm sure I've written that before.

I'm sorry if I sound like I'm doing something else while I write this Harvey Birdman is on and then Aqua Teen is on at midnight and it's going to be new so I don't want to miss it. I'll write more later. Does anyone else see those Chicken Selects commericials and think that the chicken can't be that great? It's kind of gross, all frozen in packages until some dumb teenager throws it into a fryer for a few mintues. I'm going to just spend tomorrow doing my homework and resting, because I just haven't had the time and I'm so sleepy for no real reason at all. I'm going to get ready for bed now.
*Racecar*
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004@11:23 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew