I hate it when you don't know a title for your entry

Ugh. Has anyone else tried to battle in the battledome on Neopets and only gotten the other side's challegners? It totally sucks and they keep adding and adding to the challengers, but none of the ones for Hannah's side are showing up in the Battledome when I go there. It really irritates me the way the site takes longer to load now to because of those ads and yet they still can't find the time to update the Editorial in the Neopian Times that was put up three days ago?! I also hate the way they try to put up the news for the day before the day after, like they did with Friday's news. It just irritates me how they do that, to me it's like lying. Not putting it up is fine, but I don't believe it when they do that stuff. I'm sorry, I just needed to vent because I wanted to fight. I feel crappy because I have the worst war score that I've seen, I figured I could just fight some more easy ones and get a point or two more. I think it's stupid how so many of us are going to get the same prize anyway, if you've fought everyday, why should you get the same things as a casual figher like myself? It's dumb.

Anyways, I went to a concert last night, it was the RIC Concert Jazz Band and they sounded very good. They only had one guitar player though, ahd he was part of the band that did the music before the show, along with the drummer and bass player. I came home around ten and went to bed around ten thirty because I knew I could get up late today, which I did, I got up around eight thirty and went to my Sight Singing test around ten thirty. I did okay and just a few hours ago I worked on my singing for the final, which is my first final and is on Friday. That's also the LAST day I have to go to Wakefield, which is good because I was so sick of doing all that driving. I know it's stupid but it seems like every idiot in the univerise gets their license and it sucks.

I went to my guitar lesson today and I think I'm going to do well at my recital on Thursday, though I'm not sure if anyone is going to see me besides my Dad and the parents of some of the other people with recitals that day. I'm not being graded on it or anything, it's just that participation is mandatory, but I'm not worried about it. I'm more worried about the jury, especially because I have to play "Cantelope Island" and neither of my two teachers has helped too much in my playing of it. It's easy, but I'm just not sure of myself when playing it.

Oh, and Nora's case is going to guitar case heaven. Today when I went to pick it up to take my favorite guitar with me to my lesson, I noticed a huge gap at the end and thought it was just the strap lock getting stuck in the case again. When I got to my lesson I realized it was the case and not the guitar. I really want to get a new case for her, because she's my best guitar and I want to keep her in the best shape. I don't think my Dad likes the idea though, when he came home early today (the same time I did) and I showed it to him, he stood on my case and then clamped it shut, so my Strat is now sitting on my bed. The two metal pieces that come together when you close the case aren't lining up with each other and that's why there's a huge break between them. So, my Dad says that putting weight on them will make it so that they will realign with each other. They've always been out of alignment though. I'll have to take the clamp off before I go to bed because Nora won't fit in the any of my other guitar cases, except my Gibson case, but it's not a hard case, so it's not very good.

It's the last week of classes and I'm glad. I notice that near the end of the semester I always get really sick of school and really tired. I don't want to do anything and I just feel the need to sleep. I don't like going to my classes anymore, I guess because it's starting to get cold out and it's no fun to walk across a parking lot where no one will let you walk across and you don't have gloves on.

Anyway, I have to go and put out the garbage now. I can't believe that Christmas is so close. I don't think my Dad got me anything and I'm starting to realize that it's fine by me. If he doesn't have enough money to pay the mortgage, it's partily my fault. I don't really have much else to write about and I don't know when I will write again, possibly not until Friday because of my recital. I have to go out and a get a few shirts (dress ones) for the occassions. My Dad wanted me to go to Kohl's and get them, but it's almost like shopping at Kmart or Wal-Mart, their clothes suck. I would go to Express but their shirts are too expensive, and Fliene's usually has some decent shirts. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004@8:04 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew