Think of the possibilities of this boring entry.

Hello everyone! I tried to update my older diary but the site is down, so I went to the other site, opendiary.com. Apparently a hacker attacked the site a month ago. I think if anyone were to ask me why I got a Diaryland diary, it would be that. There are so many immature people on teenopendiary, that place was ALWAYS getting hacked by some jerk who spent the rest of his days (it always seems to be guys who like to hack) hacking into other sites or messing around with their os. I'm kind of worried that teenopendiary got hacked, because I can't even get to the site, it keeps saying that my connection is refused. I wonder why that kind of stuff never happens here or on livejournal, but the formats are so different. I just felt the need to rant, because it always seems to happen with my other diary, and it sucks because my other diary has twice the entries this one has because I've had it for over three years now.

I spent my day doing homework and catching up on sleep. I'm going to try and apply for some jobs at the mall tomorrow and see what kind of luck I have. I'm not really sure where I would like to work, I would love it if some place like FYE was hiring, because I think I know a great deal about some of the cds they sell and cd players. I really feel like my Dad doesn't respect me because I don't have a job and I feel really bad about it, too. I feel like a bad kid sometimes because I STILL drag him to concerts and I don't have many friends or a boyfriend, which I think is funny, because my parents (mostly my Mom) didn't want me to date until I was sixteen and I protested it, until my Dad said that I could date as long as I didn't do anything with a guy (you know, like sex). Have I dated ANYONE in these past few years? Hell no. It's kind of weird, because most girls at least have an interest in guys, even Carbon flirts with guys, well, she did once. I do like one guy, but it's really superficial I think and I don't want to be with someone based on superficial things.

You know what I think would be funny? If all those people on those dumb low carb diets just went on gluten free diets. You can't eat bread, but you can have all the rice you can eat, and it doesn't seem fun at all. My Grandma has to eat this bread that's made of rice instead of wheat, and it is so bland, tasteless and dry that it makes regular bread seem amazing. I don't know why I would find it funny, mostly because it might make those dumb people realize how great and important wheat is, because it seems like it's in most of the carbs we eat. I could just picture them making funny faces after realizing how dry the bread is, and how it costs about four dollars for one regular sized loaf.

Yeah, I don't have much to say. I wonder why there are Quizno's commercials around here when there is no Quizno's for many miles. I think they should open a store in Rhode Island right near my house, because there's a place where Mason's used to be, which was a sandwich /pizza shop and it's right near a Tim Horton's. I swear, there have been businesses in and out of where Mason's was, and they either sold pizza, sandwiches, or both. I think Quizno's would fit right in there, and I know I'm spelling it wrong, but I don't have any reference for it right now. I just think it would be cool to have a place to walk to get sandwiches at again, though they have them at Tim Horton's, along with soup. I should walk there someday and get something.

My pinky is getting better, the skin that was messed up doesn't hurt anymore and I think that it's going to go back to looking normal again too. Right now it's kind of scratchy but it doesn't hurt when I use it anymore. I'm kind of getting tired right now, so I'm going to get ready to go to bed. I talked to my Dad about wanting to change my major and he actually seemed a little shocked. He thinks I should wait until this school year is over. I want to kind of figure out what to do when I have to register for new classes on November 14th, which I have to write down on my calendar so I can get some nice classes in the afternoon so I can sleep late and watch Sealab, which is on now. I have to try and talk to an advisor this week, probably on Thursday. I'll write more later.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Oct. 11, 2004@11:38 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew