Let's pollute with me!

Today was kind of cold out and there was snow all over the place. For once, everyone around here was actually driving carefully. Everyone in RI usually does ten miles per hour over the speed limit, I'm not sure why, I didn't even notice until I started driving and people got mad at me for doing the speed limit. Anyway, I shovled the walkway, which I actually like to do because I think it's good excercise and my appointment with the therapist got cancelled, which is the second time she's canecelled in three weeks. I find it kind of irritating, I'm not sure why. Dad's bagpipe teacher is like that, too. She even took the day after her birthday off because she was going to be hungover. Some people have the strangest work ethics. I think my therapist cancelled because it was bad out, though. I also think her car might still be messed up from the accident she had three weeks ago.

I notice that whenever there is snow on the ground around here everyone gets very panicky, which is irritating. The way some people act when there are a few inches on the ground (which there are), you think we got hit by a blizzard (which we have before, but not in a while). The roads weren't even that bad and my Dad drove me to CVS so I could get some stuff for my canker sores, but nothing seems to work, mostly because I put some on before I sang and played my clarinet. I also got some gold coins from Christmas (it's kind of weird that they're still out). I'm glad though, because I had this dream about them a few nights ago, where I had dozens of them and ate them all. I was hungry when I woke up and I really wanted gold coins, the only place that has them all year round is the candy store in the Wakefield Mall, but I'll be going back around there once the semester starts again. :( I hate the hour long drive there and the hour long drive back, especially when I'm dead tired on Friday. I'm thinking of moving it to Wednesday so my Dad can take me...how evil of me. I wish I was still at that age where my Dad could drive me around and I wouldn't feel like a dork.

I saw this girl from school today, she was home from college (everyone seems to be on the same length vacation) and she was at the market. She was by herself, too, while I was with my Dad, sitting in my car because the truck is no good in the snow (there's no weight in the back at all and if there is, the mileage goes down and it's already at 19 mpg). She went to her dark green Honda Civic, which didn't look more than a few years old. I can't believe that some people have such nice cars as their first cars. Not that mine is bad, I feel lucky to have a car I like as my first car, but I honestly know kids who have new cars as their first cars. I just think it's insane, especially when you're a new driver. I almost thought that could be her parent's car or her second car, but my Dad said most people my age are still on their first car.

I talked to Carbon today and she totally forgot about the mall tomorrow. I don't think she'll want to go with me. It irritates me because I told her a week ago and she didn't even try to write it down. It seems like most of the friends I've had have bad memories and it just irritates me. I think that's one of my pet peeves, because I swear it happens to me often. People forget my birthday, they forget to call me (which Carbon also did today) and they forget when I ask them things, no matter if it was something really big and important or something really small. It makes me feel like people don't listen to me, that's one of the reasons I've been mad at so many of my old friendds, because they made me feel like I didn't count. Do people get better with memory when they get older? I just wondered. My Dad said he's had friends like that, too

Carbon's not going to be going to school this coming semester, either. I feel really bad for some reason and kind of sad, too. She's the only person at school that I can talk to and I always look forward to seeing her. Even though I'm kind of annoyed with her right now, part of me still feels like she's a sister to me. I've always imagined my friends as sister types because I've never had a sister, but I always imagined that if I did, I would be really close to her and I'd be able to talk about stuff to her. I feel comfortable telling Carbon about my problems, because she usually can relate to them and she's been through some of the same things. I wish that she would be at school and I wish she could be. I know it's dumb, but I worry about her, I worry that she's not going to be able to get through college and it shouldn't be because of money. She didn't fill out a FAFSA, but I told her that she should because they would help her out. I don't think that her parents make that much more money than my Dad does, so I think that she will get some financial aid and she probably will be able to pay her tuition with that help. I just hope that she gets to go back to school, I think if she really works hard she can do really great.

I'm going to have to call her in the morning, since she still hasn't called me and told me whether or not she can go. If not, I was thinking we could just hang around her house or my house. I just wanted to hang out with her once over vacation, because who knows what is going to happen afterward. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005@11:17 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew